Massachusetts Chamber of Commerce

http://massachusettschamberofcommerce.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Massachusetts Chamber of Commerce to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Aetna Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

69%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

44%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

The have very nice an private pumping rooms, you can work at home with many of the positions, and the bosses are very understanding of family needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intuitive Surgical Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Fantastic technology. Very dynamic environment. Fast paced. You need to learn on your own regarding policies and internal resources.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    TRAIN management to be leaders. Most are great salespeople but have no management capacity or training . Very faulty communication regarding decisions from the top down. Business decisions affecting employees are not communicated clearly, and with disregard to the emoloyee's opinion or future within the company. Organizational change is mismanaged.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kohl's Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

the Kohl's workplace culture encourages and promotes job flexibility. at the store level, part-time employees have some really great optional benefits, such as vision and dental benefits, and flex accounts for child care and medical needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hospice Of The Western Reserve Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Easy fit, the work is the mission. All hired are qualified.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The State of Massachusetts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The Commonwealth treats women fairly and is generous with their Family Friendly policy - new parents can take up to 26 weeks off under FMLA, but this is unpaid, protected leave. Out of those 26 weeks, Employer pays two weeks and allows for 8 weeks unpaid time-off where you will still earn monthly sick and vacation accruals despite not being paid. Can use any accrued sick and vacation time in order to be paid. If you are unpaid during your maternity leave, you do not earn sick and vacation accruals for that month. The 26 unpaid, job-protected maternity leave policy is generous for those who have a significant, stable secondary source of income since most employees don't have enough accrued time to be paid for entire 26 weeks. Aside from maternity leave policy, the atmosphere is female friendly and there are plenty of opportunities for advancement for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Broe Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Although they say that they are changing the face of the company it will never happen as long as the founder is still involved with the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

REI Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked there for a year and a half part time while I was in school. I had a really supportive boss, and was offered a full-time position if I wanted it, which would have been my entree into making a career in the company. I didn't, but I appreciated that they appreciated me.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hertz Global Holdings, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cox Enterprises, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

The company does not offer job shares and does not encourage working from home. Also, the insurance plan does not cover any fertility treatments so if you plan on going that road, better save!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Chico Creek Counseling Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for about 1.5 years so far, and I love it. I'm paid billable hours, make my own schedule, and have a very supportive and encouraging supervisor. I plan to continue working at Chico Creek Counseling after my baby is born, and after I'm licensed. There are more women working here than men and I never, ever feel like there is any preference or priority based on gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously