be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Maxim to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Engineered Plastic Components Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2018

Their not nice to women. There treated unfairly including myself.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Pay raises.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Visit Britain Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Great place for women. I was able to work four days a week and didn't need to long on during my day off

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Board of Medical Examiners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

To be prepared to not have flexibility for hours and understanding during maternity

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Crane Materials International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

I would not recommend it at all.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The company did not have a maternity leave policy. I was the first female employee to get pregnant. Facing 0 weeks of paid maternity leave, I was able to negotiate a partially paid leave and was able to secure all commissions owed. The process to getting there was painful and uncertain.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bert Smith & Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

It's great if you don't have kids or your kids are grown. If you have kids, the benefits package is not the best and it would be best to cover your children under your spouse or their father's insurance.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Unpaid maternity leave. Notice must be given 3 months prior to due date. No short-term disability

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Penske Truck Leasing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

I would say that Penske is a performance (vs. tenure) driven organization and you cannot deny numbers which helps to keep promotions fair and putting the best person in front of our customers every time! I think this promotional advancement style along with the generous PTO, investment in development and our corporate founder's (Roger Penske) appreciation and recognition for Human Capital being his number one asset creates a very supportive environment for women in our company! The only thing that I feel keeps women away is that we are not in a "sexy" industry... It's transportation, but it's also what makes the world go 'round!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Alliance Audio Visual Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

You are given the chance to prove yourself but their initial assumptions are biased.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No leave only than 2 weeks sick time.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cratejoy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I think it can sometimes be limiting to view women has the only support at a company - many times it's also great men who can help promote and encourage women in their next role. Although the founders are both men they are focused on mentoring and promoting any individual, regardless of sex.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CORE Club Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

This was a great place to start out a career in cooking. There was the opportunity to work on different shifts and touch all aspects of the cooking process for restaurant dining--everything from prepping and cooking for breakfast all the way to prepping and cooking for private events.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

mindSHIFT Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have been with my company for 11 years and have a 6 year old child. I am a manager and as such was able to set my own hours after my child was born. I have an employee who is comping back from maternity leave and she will be working 30 hours a week. I allow my department (men & women) to work from home if their kids are sick or if there's a snow day. I believe that good people are productive if you give them a reason to be, but I can't comment on the rest of my company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously