McGuire Bearing Company mcguirebearing.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about McGuire Bearing Company?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at McGuire Bearing Company to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

SRAM Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Don't expect to be promoted. "Boys' Club" runs the show here. Womens' input is not valued. No diversity whatsoever at the top, whether race or sex.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
8 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Promote more women into leadership positions

MSC Industrial Supply Co.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

The company has a great culture, and appreciate the new flexible workplace policy.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Parksite

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2016

I have worked here over 3 years and most of the women who work here are in support roles. Advancement opportunities are limited and mostly "given" to males. I say given because there is not an internal job posting procedure so nobody finds out about job opportunities until they are filled.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
6 paid / 7 unpaid
Not for
No

Montblanc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2016

Everyone is fairly treated and the majority are women employees

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
Yes

W.W. Grainger, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
38% would recommend
to other women
February 2016

The company has very few women or minorities in any senior management positions. I worked there a number of years. The culture is one to avoid. I was unfortunately aware, firsthand, of two cases of harassment. Males in one instance forced a female colleague, while on a business trip, to visit a house of 'ill-repute'. In the other instance, a manager made overt advances to a female employee. His boss protected him. I take the information we are sharing here very seriously, and hesitating before sharing it, but trusting its anonymity, felt compelled to share.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
10 hours
None taken
Not for
No

American Residential Services LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
February 2016

I've been working here for a few years and while there are plenty of women in management roles it seems like they have a harder time getting those positions and are often questioned about their decisions. There are also more rules dictating how women should dress than the men and general conversation always brings up "the girls in the office" or "the guys in the field" despite having both genders in both places. The higher you get up in management the more and more hours you're expected to work until you have zero time for anything else. Update (July 2016): The company has now made changes to the handbook that are less strict about what women (and men) must wear.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
Maybe. horrible health insurance, too many rules in the handbook, pressure to work constantly including after hours

McMaster-Carr

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
January 2016

Mostly men in higher positions. Only women in higher positions have to have been working there a very long time and come from within the management program.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No

SRAM Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
November 2015

SRAM has a fabulous culture and is filled with great down to earth people that I enjoy spending time with around the globe. Not having to dress up for work is a huge plus and I'm challenged every day I come to work. The office environment is great and we provide a dedicated nursing mother's room at our headquarters office, which helps during the transition back to work. I can't recommend SRAM highly enough to both men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
8 hours
8 paid / 8 unpaid
Yes
Yes

W.W. Grainger, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
38% would recommend
to other women
November 2015

I have worked here for 2 years. They provide good work life balance. Women seem to occupy good positions. However, there is only a few of them and there are not a lot of options to network to find a good mentor.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
Yes

W.W. Grainger, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
38% would recommend
to other women
August 2015

Very few high ranking women in this company. It is now and always has been a good old boys club.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously