Medical Diagnotic Laboratories

www.mdlab.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Medical Diagnotic Laboratories to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Richards Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

If you can put up with the ingrained sexual bias toward men; if you can be comfortable saying you work for a company with over 80% white male leadership; if you can work for a company that is patriarchal and almost condescending, this is the place to be. But that there are lots and lots of other great places to be, too.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flex-time and remote working would be a sign that we are trusted and that the hours on the timesheet aren't the best measure of productivity.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I've had children while working here. There is no paid maternity or paternity leave time. You just save your vacation and then take time off without pay.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Indiana Donor Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This is the best work environment I've ever had in my career.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

4moms Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

Excellent parental leave - 12 weeks, 100% paid. Flexible hours, although it varies by department and manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

    100% pay plus 100% benefits paid for while on leave

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I no longer work there.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

iFLY Indoor Skydiving Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

Good luck getting your ideas respected unless you let your male direct report take claim for them.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

TE Connectivity Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

TE is very focused on closing the gender gap and being inclusive to everyone -- regardless.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was on bedrest for 12 weeks prior to giving birth. I was able to work from home up until the day prior delivering and continued doing so until they were 3 months old.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I have been working for Estee Lauder for almost 5 years and have just returned from 12 weeks maternity leave. Benefits are good but not overreaching. Nothing is exceptional or special. Being a company started by a woman it surprises me that their benefits are at the minimum. Estee Lauder certainly has a lot of work to do if they want to be considered a top company to work for. However, the heart of the people are wonderful. This company is full of lovely, caring souls.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cabot Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Very few women in company - only 23% worldwide and <20% in leadership. Maternity leave takes your vacation first. Women frequently interrupted in meetings, especially technical meetings, where she may be the only woman. Women not recognized for technical contributions as frequently as men and very noticeably picked for administrative tasks in groups where there are more junior male options than junior female options. Women have to prove beyond a shadow of a doubt that they have been working at the next level prior to promotion. Men selected for rotational R&D program (a great learning/advancement opportunity) - to my knowledge few or no women have been selected. Flex time is good - no one criticized for using it and parental obligations are respected for both sexes. Workplace is generally friendly and comfortable. being ambitious and thoughtfully outspoken are respected in both sexes, so definitely go for the gusto if you chose to work here.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

One Kings Lane Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I feel pretty ambivalent about the company. On the one hand, it helped me make a pretty significant career transition without starting over, which was great. On the other hand, I found the leadership pretty uninspiring. Ultimately, I was recently laid off along with 25% of the company last month. It appears things are continuing to go downhill. (It's on the selling block.)

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Amundi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I had worked there for 2 years before going on maternity leave for 7 months. Employees in the HQ in Paris got a much better deal (might have been French maternity rights though), I got 3 months full pay and then it reduced to statutory government pay for the rest(pretty standard in financial services). HR was useless at keeping in touch or offering keeping in touch days/advice(i.e. no contact whatsoever). My new boss on my return couldn't cope with my part-time status (even though I was getting all my work done) and all my client contact was taken away meaning my role turned into, effectively, a data input role! I challenged HR about it but nothing was done and I eventually left after 8 months as it was untenable.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    28 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ShopKeep Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

It's a fast growing company that was great to work for.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously