Memorial Health

memorialhealth.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Memorial Health to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Southern Alabama Regional Council On Aging Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Huge lack of training and sharing of organizational knowledge. People who work hard get compensated the same as underachievers but are expected to produce/do more.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hornby Zeller Associates, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Stand up for yourself, know your worth, and do not take criticism personally. Do not expect to receive a lot of praise. Coworkers are wonderful and will support each other and praise each other but you will not get much from the upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Address the high levels of turnover. Ask why people are leaving and make changes to encourage people to stay.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

IATSE Local 728 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Long hours. As a woman in this field your performance level has to be 10x better than a guy

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This is a union. It could do more to support it's female members

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Best Hair Buy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

You will love this company if you work just like your own business.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Levy, Stopol & Camelo, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

It is a great place to work. You are treated as a professional. Get your work done and that is all they expect.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Give me an idea of my ultimate career path here

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Richardson Electronics, Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

this department would rather not take any input from a woman. It is considered threatening.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

River City Labs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Male dominated industry. Be prepared to run your own race. Great opportunity if you're keen on making a mark in the industry as you are one of few women. Non existant maternity options, not family friendly workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Rochester Institute of Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked there for 2 years. My fellow professors were for the most part supportive. The head of the department however would not stop making inappropriate comments about my body and my sex life. He is a man in his 60s with daughters my age. I was extremely uncomfortable and embarrassed to bring it up with someone else. In addition to that, in this school the students are mostly male. I had to deal with some incidents because some of them were sexist. It only happened in one of the 10 courses I taught while I was there though. So overall it's an ok workplace but do expect sexism from the students from time to time. I wish something could be done about old guys that still think it's ok to harass junior female colleagues but unfortunately I think no amount of education or workshops on inappropriate behavior can change those guys. I did find many opportunities to network though. They do have programs for networking for junior faculty and some are tailored for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

LenderLive Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

here over 10 years...still low pay, not valued here and they don't care if you leave. No real support

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 3 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

DC Advisory Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

I joined this company and liked the function of my job, but quickly realized it was not a company I wanted to work for long-term. A handful of my co-workers were good people and I enjoyed working with them, but they have also since left the company. Most of the remaining crew are the ones who had non-existent ethics and treat others poorly. There is a lot of backstabbing and unprofessional behavior, all of which is on top of very low pay by industry standards and no clear career path. Work/life balance does not exist.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously