Meritech Capital Partners

www.meritechcapital.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Meritech Capital Partners to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

American Express Global Business Travel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

I wouldn't recommend this company if you want work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I wouldn't recommend it for working parents.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    They give you a split shift. You have to take a 2.5 hr lunch and come back and work until 7 or 9p. No flexibility Or work life balance. Basically you are just a warm seat to fill.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mojo Lab Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Pretty decent! Sometimes can be overwhelmingly male if that makes sense.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stifel Nicolaus & Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Stifel's benefits, policies, and work environemnt are reminiscent of what you would imagine the workplace to be in the 1960s.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    It is 8 weeks paid leave and you may take an additional 4 weeks for unpaid "bonding time" .

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Leadership Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Need to be able to work independently and should think about their goals in terms of growth and development.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Fino Consulting LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2016

If you are Ok with working on a environment where the ratios is men-women is 10-1, the devs are supportive and will help you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Oxford University Press Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

April 2016

It's a collegiate and casual work environment and a lot of the people are great. Pay is shockingly low.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Universal Health Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

I have worked here for 2 years. In my experience, more weight is given to men's work, their salaries for equal positions (less education) are higher, and and they are quicker to be promoted. Women is most roles aren't given internal promotions and taking maternity leave is detrimental to their career path. The family work balance for women is not tolerated as it is for males. Maternity leave is offered through FMLA, although one must use their earned vacation time before Short term disability payments begin. Overall, this company is not the most friendly to women and job security is not guaranteed if one has a family or health emergency.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Teco Diagnostics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I've worked here for 4 years now.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Thames & Hudson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked at this company for a total of 6 years. Women occupy mostly supporting roles within the company. One woman who was in a director role recently left because her maternity leave was so restricted and she was not afforded healthcare for her children or husband, despite the fact that men in leadership roles were offered healthcare for their families. When I was hired I was expressly told that the company could only offer healthcare for me and should I choose to have children while I worked here, healthcare would not be provided.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Humana Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

There are great opportunities for growth, career development is encouraged. Maternity leave was recently added to provide 4 weeks of paid leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously