Metro Super Store

www.metrosuperstore.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Metro Super Store to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

TTI, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

First role supports a great work-life balance. Any job you hold higher than the field sales rep position will consume your life.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harrisburg Area Community College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Talk to other women in the specific department - treatment often changes department by department

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

P&A Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Keep in mind that it is a family company, and even though they are great, who you are related to counts for them.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Phacil Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Phacil used to have a lot of women leaders. When I started, a woman was my immediate manager, another was her manager, and there were several women with the title "Director." When I left, there were literally only white men between me and the CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Infor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Infor is a challenging environment. They expect ridiculous hours and tremendous effort with little reward or personal acknowledgement.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Groupon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The company overall is very large, with has some excellent employee resource groups and solid benefits (including 401k, but no match). They recently increased their parental leave time, up to a total of 16 weeks off paid. It's harder to move around between departments and get promoted than you'd expect for such a large company, but can be done if you seriously hustle and do a ton of internal networking. It's a good place to work if you want something stable, but the company isn't on the cutting edge in terms of other big tech players.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

New Relic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I had pretty positive experience here. The benefits are similar to larger (30000+ people companies). I like the commitment to 40 hour weeks, which makes it easier to pursue my hobbies.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Planned Parenthood Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

89%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Great environment for women because the staff is mostly women. Women have ample opportunity for growth and promotion here (though promotion is tough at the most junior levels, whether for men or women). Our health insurance is phenomenal, including great maternity and infertility benefits. Many have flexible jobs that allow them to work from different locations, but this varies depending on the position. Many have a lot of travel.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sleep Number Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

No work life balance

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PSA Behavioral Health Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2015

When I was an intern, there were a lot of nice people and the flow of the company was great and the boss was nice and respectful. They have changed out all of their people, kicked out some patients and changed the way the company does things. You would have a different experience than me and I don't think they have interns anymore, so I don't know if you would like it or not.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously