be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Meyer Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Contra Costa Regional Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

I have been in this job for 15 years from when I was single to getting married and having a kid. They are very flexible on times here and supportive.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spectrum For Living Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

Keep your options open, but it's a good for training you well and it's paid training.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    3 different shifts

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No but I'm due for maternity leave 3 weeks from now

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    More money

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

HAVI Global Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

Women are not treated fairly, given the same opportunities as men, promoted as readily as men, or paid as well as men. Sexual discrimination and sexual harassment is commonplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Give women equal access to development opportunities. Improve overall morale.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

TomTom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

If you need a flexible workplace to earn $, go for it. Hide under the radar.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I lost my job in summer:-( I was a tester for many years. Male engineers and project managers did not want to hear what I found during the testing. I had to play "dumb pretty girl" card so many times to make them listen to me. I can still name software projects that eventually failed and cost the company more money later because they did not pause to fix what I found while testing. Will a new tester in either India or Poland do what I did? Or will they just script Jenkins and run automatic tests? I no longer work for this company so do I care? I do, since this company made map data that many people use everyday. Pay attention on the road even you are on the self driving car, just saying.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dynegy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Dynegy was a great employer. Allowed flexible hours/work from home on occasion.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    N/a

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    N/a

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

J.B. Hunt Transport inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It's deceptive if you only look at top management as an indicator of jbh being women friendly. One of the most powerful executives is a woman. However, in the lower ranks, there is little room to move around unless you are willing to take demotions and the pay is ridiculously low. I've been in 3 positions in 5 yrs and still make so little my son gets free lunch at school.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Catalina Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Good work life balance, many women in mid management positions but not much room for growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Simon Property Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

In mid-level management positions, it is fairly equal distribution of men and women and women's voices truly to do seem to be heard. I do not feel there is an inherent difference in the ways women and men are viewed at this level. Working at the corporate headquarters or office is very different from the field level, where my experience lies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ossip Optometry and Ophthalmology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Management is male dominated, and twice recently an extremely competent female manager was demoted in one case and pressured to leave in another case to make room for a less qualified male manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NBCUniversal Media, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

73%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

WE ARE GETTING BETTER WITH REGARDS TO EQUAL TREATMENT AND PAY !!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously