Michigan Technological University

www.mtu.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Michigan Technological University to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Michael Baker International, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

They have a great maternity leave policy for both women and men (paternity).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Expanscience Laboratories, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Great company to work for, value work/life balance and time-off

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Digitas Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Management here has aspirations of being flexible for families, but being in a service industry the differences in work life balance vary from team to team and client to client.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I'm pregnant now, have not taken maternity leave yet

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CycleBar Franchising, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

A very laid-back environment but a company run by men and that is apparent in certain practices and culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Not feeling guilty for adjusting hours or days off when needed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Spredfast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

I returned to Spredfast part-time after having my daughter and it's been great. Though it's a young start-up, there is a respect and understanding for family and balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

State of Florida Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Great place to work if you work hard. Great place to learn as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AT&T Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

44%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

48%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

AT&T is great if you're in the right group, reporting to right manager. I've been fortunate enough to have both for several years and it's been wonderful. As a single mom, I'm able to work from home when I need to and it's been great.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Model N Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

As is unfortunately typical women are found in certain departments: marketing, HR, product management, QA but rarely in middle or upper management. There are a few choice misogynists sprinkled here and there. They are generally ignored rather than called out for their (subtle) behavior.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bluecore Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

I worked here briefly and in the time I worked there, I saw a women who was 81/2 months pregnant be fired. The company wanted to go the cheapest route in everything they did to support their employees (except build an amazing office space) and it was evident in discussions regarding maternity leave. Her performance was constantly discussed behind closed doors and they even asked her what she would want her role to be upon returning from having her baby, as if they were assuming her current role would no longer be available.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Abbott Nutrition Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

I have worked here for quite awhile and while the company gets many accolades for being "one of the best companies for a woman to work" I feel that there is a huge disadvantage to working mothers. Maternity policy is subpar (unless you are salaried or have >15 years in service you are only paid 3/4 of your base pay) and there is no on-site childcare (which is difficult to manage seeing as how I am expected to arrive at 0500 and most childcare facilities do not open until 0600). I feel that work/life balance is an afterthought no matter your gender. If you are a workhorse with no outside obligations, this company would be ideal but the potential for growth is minimal and there is very few (if any) programs in place for leadership development.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously