MileOne Automotive

www.mileone.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at MileOne Automotive to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Otis Elevator Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Be prepared to ask for what you are worth. Don't expect the owners to just give it to you. You have to be proactive and assertive. This is true for men as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Actually, my biggest problem with my current employer is that I do not agree with critical organizational decisions that are being made, primarily in the area of professionalism and ethics.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Crown Equipment Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

You are either contract or on a salary. Both have their pros and cons in this company and industry.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

A decent matenity leave policy, but very little flexibility once you have returned to work. No accomodations made for working mothers unless you have a direct relationship with an important staff member.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Honda Motor Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The job can be demanding but is rewarding. Flexible work policies enable me to be the engineer and mom I want to be. This is a review for Honda R&D

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Grunfeld Desiderio Lebowitz Silverman & Klestadt LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2016

One of the best things about this firm is that it offers flexibility and the people are nice. However, the flexibility comes at a price, with below market salaries, and a lack of growth opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Make-up Designory Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I enjoyed a lot of benefits from working at Make-up Designory, but I feel like this is a direct result of my relationship with people in the company, my longevity and my work ethic. I can't say that I feel like all policies are applied equally. Also,even though I am a well-respected member of upper-management, I still feel that males often have an easier path or are taken more seriously than I am.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 1 year, and there are many women working here, including in management and executive roles. Generally, it seems women are treated fairly, and the broad agency policies regarding alternate work hours, flexible schedules, lactation rooms, and work-family balance are fairly progressive for the State of Texas. However, approval of all these policies are at the discretion of departmental management, which can be a gamble. Women in our division have returned from maternity leave only to turn in their 2-week notice - they discover they cannot afford to pay for child care on a salary that does not keep up with cost of living (most employees here have 2nd jobs), they have run into difficulty arranging alternate schedules through management, or they have no available vacation or sick time left after the allowable 12-week maternity leave. It is also important to note that promotions and pay raises are based on tenure, not merit, which puts women who have taken time off for maternity leave during their time at the agency at an immediate disadvantage.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ConAgra Foods, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There are a lot of women in Lead roles but not too many in manager and director roles. Women that are in lead roles definitely have to prove themselves more than worthy before they are given a chance to promote. Perhaps with the changes upcoming this will change, but I doubt it. I believe most of IT will be outsourced in the months ahead.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

US Cellular Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Engineering and Construction are for sure a boys club. Any woman with ideas suggestions on how to improve the department or company are claimed from higher ups if taken under advisement. While I did receive good bonus's while there, they worked the hardest working engineers the most, let others get by with doing little. Management team was very poor.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hackbright Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

No comment

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously