Minyards www.minyards.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Minyards?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Minyards to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Albertsons

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/19/16, 1:58 PM

If you're willing to show you are the best team leader, then it is easy to move up to corporate. Overall, I did my job and that's a fact.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
It was the best grocery store and was number one. I wish I can work here again.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Stop having mystery shoppers.

Wegmans Food Market

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/21/16, 11:03 AM

It's a great place to work for full timers. No benefits for part timers as it's difficult to get 30 hours per week!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Ahold

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
6/16/16, 6:39 PM

There are vast differences between departments and their treatment of women.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Harris Teeter

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
6/14/16, 6:53 PM

It's great. The CEO believes in promoting women and it's a great environment to thrive. Paternity and Maternity leave and benefits are equal as well.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Harris Teeter

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
6/14/16, 8:11 AM

I wish it allowed more room for merit based promotions. Also currently worried about maternity leave policies because it is difficult finding definitive information.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Woolworths Supermarkets

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/21/16, 9:19 AM

It all comes down to your line manager and how flexible they want to be

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
6 weeks paid maternity leave 2 week return to work bonus
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Whole Foods Market, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
53%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
5/4/16, 9:05 AM

I've worked for them for two years and am pretty satisfied with this job.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

The Kroger Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
43%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
5/3/16, 10:36 PM

If you're not the cute young cheerleader type you're not going anywhere unless you were already there. What was actually a more equal playing field a few years ago has become more male dominated since a woman has been put in charge in our area. They change our schedule and say it's to give us a work life balance but completely make it impossible to have a work life balance. Paid Maternity leave is offered but hopefully you don't expect them to leave you to enjoy that leave before they're calling you to ask when you're coming back. I'm truly upset to feel this way because 3-4 years ago I loved working for Kroger

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
7 paid / 3 unpaid
This isn't Kroger per second but there needs to be some additional paid leave consideration for special circumstances. Like having a child who spends weeks in the hospital before they come home
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve all of the above

Whole Foods Market, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
53%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
4/12/16, 12:07 AM

Don't expect to get promoted if you are a woman in high level leadership

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Meijer

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
3/17/16, 8:35 PM

There are a lot of women working at Meijer in most of the departments at headquarters and they are working in all levels of the company. That being said, it is not what I would call a "supportive environment". Meijer is old school and regardless of the prevalence of women, still has that "Boys Club" vibe. My greatest advice is to seek out mentors actively and ask for specific examples when you're given feedback. Too often feedback will come in the form of "there's a perception issue" without context or how to improve. If you act as your biggest advocate and take control of your destiny you can succeed here, but there will be men that treat you like a PA or will take credit for your ideas if you let them.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. The thing about Meijer is that it completely depends on the department on how you're treated. I don't think the company as a whole is misogynistic, but it is very insular and there are several male managers that will treat you unfairly, will take credit for your ideas, and will be rewarded for them.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously