be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at MJHS to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

International Schools Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

ISS is a great organization. Unfortunately, and this holds true for all non-profits, the compensation and benefits aren't great.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bumble Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Drop everything you are doing and apply now! If you are looking for am employer that truly aims to positively change the current dynamics of corporate culture with innovative solutions that really support women and mothers, Bumble is it!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The company is built around creating an optimal environment for working moms (and really all parents and all people) to succeed in their career without having to sacrifice their family life. We have lots of moms - even our COO can be found in meetings with one of her kiddos in a baby bjorn. This flexibility is crucial to helping working mothers/parents to be able to prioritize not only their jobs, but also their children which is invaluable to addressing the lack of females in leadership because they don't need to take a step back from work. I am so proud to work at Bumble and how they are changing corporate culture to really adapt to the realities of motherhood and working life.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't take leave but know that Bumble provides 16 weeks paid parental leave for all employees, for both birth and adoption.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Talent Tree Staffing & Promotions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Its incredible flexible contractor position. Its a fun work environment but not predictable.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stradley Ronon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

This is a very traditional 90 year law firm with traditional values. The state of mind is not willing to change for younger crowd.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    no

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Project Energy Savers LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's a good place to work and I always felt respected there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Travel Media Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Sales seems to be the only place within the company that you can make any gains in salary. Be clear with management if you want more responsibility and/ or what to be considered for Management In Training class.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very rigid time off culture, and everyone starts and leaves at the same time everyday.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

David Yurman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

avoid at all costs. the ceo (a woman) is abusive and seems to hates other women, unfortunately.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    no

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    i am no longer there

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Avesta Communities Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Great place to work. Great growth trajectory. Amazing culture and people.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pascal Engineering Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

I am pregnant currently and they were ok with hiring me. They are very flexible about giving me time to see the doctor and I can choose my own schedule. I just started so I am not too affiliated.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Blue Cross Blue Shield Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

Policies are not parent friendly, especially for single parents or parents with special needs children. There are systems set up that penalize you for being a parent or needing time to care for a child with above average needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously