Moderna Therapeutics www.modernatx.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Moderna Therapeutics?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Moderna Therapeutics to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

European Molecular Biology Laboratory

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
9/9/16, 8:55 AM

PhD student at EMBL: I think it greatly depends on your supervisor but work/life balance was really tough. Good maternity leave and family allowance

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Amgen Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
8/14/16, 8:15 PM

Make sure to negotiate your salary. Fair company if you work hard .

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Pacific Biosciences

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
8/10/16, 12:28 AM

Go get your own experience. Every situation is different. Certain departments may have many women than others. While women many times make too much noise about gender inequality, they too play their fair share of politics. I have had good male and female mentors but neither have put me on a career succession planing yet so I am unsure if the bias is all about male and female. Their are several levels of biases and being a non-white women I suspect I could be facing the bias from both men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. Exciting science. Only for those women who enjoy science and ...
Institute gender and race unbiased career reviews to ensure right role fits and advancement options. Initiate peer review process and two way review process. Employee mentorship programs.

Baxalta

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/8/16, 1:14 PM

Excellent culutre and environment that promotes women leaders in the workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Genentech

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/20/16, 9:24 PM

It's truly a great place to work!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Solazyme

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/5/16, 8:16 PM

N/a

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Charles River Laboratories

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 4:25 PM

No paid maternity leave. We only get 6 weeks of short term disability leave at 66% of your pay after you have been here a year.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
No paid maternity leave. We only get 6 weeks of short term disability leave at 66% of your pay after you have been here a year.
Yes
No
Maybe. Benefits aren't great, but vary between contacts and sites.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

DiaSorin

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 6:35 PM

Typical medical device company.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 4 unpaid
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

BioReliance

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 12:33 PM

know your rights.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Got six weeks paid at 60 percent of my salary
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Maybe. It's getting better, but there was a serious lack of trainin ...
Improve my compensation

Idexx Laboratories

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 3:53 AM

It's mediocre. Unstable, many cuts recently.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Policies
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously