Morris Animal Inn www.morrisanimalinn.com/‎

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Morris Animal Inn?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Morris Animal Inn to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Teton Mountaineering

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/19/17, 7:00 AM

The managers are very kind, as are the older workers. They want women to be visible (for better sales) and they mercificully discourage the bro atmosphere that is often so common in the outdoors world. The atmosphere is lovely. There is not much flexibility from the top, however, if you might want to work part-time to take on a second job or raise a kid.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

211

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 5:50 PM

I've only been at 211 for 4 months but I have very few complaints. There is a strong dialogue between upper and lower management. They are open to suggestions on how to improve things. The compensation is fair, the work in interesting and challenging, and everyone is very supportive. You feel like you can go up to anyone and ask them a question. I just wish my contract was longer :(

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Anderson Air Conditioning And Heating

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/13/17, 9:44 PM

Have a superman thick skin because everything is your fault. Regardless of how little control you have

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
I don't get any benefits beside a 1 week vacation, I have no medical paid sick or holidays

Techshop

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
12/15/16, 3:52 AM

Speak up when you hear someone say something that doesn't sound right to you.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
I'd consider leaving to have a child since there is not paid paternal leave.
Not for Promotion
No
Maybe. Wouldn't recommend most jobs except leadership roles that need more female representation.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Life Saver Essays

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/8/16, 3:34 AM

Great place to work and grow our skills. Independent to explore .

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Trustify

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
8/1/16, 10:12 AM

Working at Trustify is exciting, fulfilling and empowering. I can't say enough good things about the company. Women are not just treated equally but are embraced and encouraged to reach their full potential.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Trustify

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
6/23/16, 12:51 PM

This company touts it's love for women and respect for them... but it is shocking how poorly women are treated. Granted, most employees at this place are treated terribly, but women even more so. All male leaders top women in terms of compensation and there are no longer any executives other than the couple that founded this company... they lay off people left and right becuase they are spending recklessly. It's a scary time for them and I hope for the employees sake that they find their way.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Policies
No
They need to restructure from the top down. The leadership consists of a married couple who laid off all upper level employees (including 3 chief officers and multiple vice presidents) making the couple the only two people that manage the staff and finances. They are almost never in the office and they are not accessible to employees. It's a terrifying company that I plan on leaving as soon as possible.

Trustify

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
5/19/16, 5:31 PM

It is an amazing place to work. The founders have been so great in their effort to empower female leadership and allow us to grow within the company!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Trustify

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
80%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
5/19/16, 5:21 PM

They are incredibly supportive of women. They have a majority female staff which is unusual for a tech start-up and private investigator company. They make parental leave, flex hours, ensuring their is a mother's room and the ability to find leadership roles within the company a priority!

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Vivopools

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/11/16, 3:12 AM

Very good place to work they treat everyone very fairly and good work life balance

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously