Mount Auburn Hospital www.mountauburnhospital.org/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Mount Auburn Hospital?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Mount Auburn Hospital to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/19/17, 6:10 PM

As a nurse, I find the compensation to be among the best in NYC, but the opportunities for advancement/raises/promotions are very limited.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Moffitt Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/19/17, 5:45 PM

The department you work for matters, but the overall culture is fantastic for both men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
4 paid / 12 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

WellStar Health System

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/9/17, 10:31 PM

Flexible work hours- catered to working mothers and provides large amounts of time for maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/8/17, 8:25 PM

They do not provide maternity leave. You must use sick time and vacation time, then go on disability

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Forest Park Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/8/17, 6:17 AM

They do not promote minority women or "unatttactive" women at all.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Mount Sinai Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/5/17, 2:20 PM

I am still in training so things are pretty even on the plaing field at this point in this position.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Hiring
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Integrative Spine And Sports

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/4/17, 6:35 PM

Managment is understanding but at times they are also very business oriented. I don't blame them, running businesses in NYC can be tough but I wish they had a little more compassion for someone who has worked loyally for them for the last 6.5 years. They are not very encouraging about my taking maternity leave. They would rather I quit on my own terms than working out some sort of deal.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Massachusetts General Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/2/17, 1:53 PM

It is a decent place to work, not the most family friendly

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. Some women-centered policies lacking
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Johns Hopkins Medicine

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/23/17, 2:34 PM

Salary is low, expectations are high, but there are a lot of women in higher level positions and they understand family obligations.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
4 paid / 8 unpaid
No formal maternity leave. It's Short Term Disability, and the rest is unpaid unless you have PTO, and you bankrupt your PTO.
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Robinson Dental

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/23/17, 1:45 PM

You may be able to take the time off legally for maternity leave however, you will basically be shunned for it. They will not hire anyone who they know is pregnant and hate hearing that an employee found out they were pregnant.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously