be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Moveo to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Bradford Exchange Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

It is a wonderful place to work and that's why people stay for so long. We form friendships that last a lifetime. However, there are a lot of office politics and drama that I hope will change. I've continued to stay loyal for so many years. I can recommend certain managers/depts that I know will give women more happiness/success.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on the department. Once this was brought to the attention of HR (by myself personally and coworkers), they have not done enough to fix the issue. They continue to let each department make their own policies even if they don't match the regulations set by HR.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 7 unpaid

    No paternity week is covered by this employer. I think their maternity leave is fair.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Texas A&M University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

This employer promotes equality and diversity within the workplace setting.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SheKnows, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

It is a woman-oriented business with mostly women employees, and I observed zero harassment. Pay is decent for editorial; benefits including mat leave are good. NY-based editors and writers who specialize in repackaging trending items into an editorial voice should be treated okay. But there are a lot of high-level management/strategy concerns resulting in several rounds of layoffs over the past 12 months; sales teams find it difficult to succeed. For a woman-led, avowedly feminist company with mostly women employees, C-level leadership is very overrepresented male (CEO, CTO, CFO). No priority to diversity hiring, which is reflected in a content bias toward white middle class concerns and tokenist treatment of WOC in the office. Current management favors NY-office-based employees over remote employees - more flex in theory than practice.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Recent changes include more consolidation into the NY office, fewer remote employees.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I've recently left the company, but what I wished I had seen was a commitment to feminist principles in leadership hiring, diversity hiring and remote management.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Allied Telecom Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Men and women seem to be treated equally. We have both women and men in positions of leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sodexo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

41%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

47%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

They do not offer paid maternity leave. It is challenging to get a flex schedule approved in order to accomodate your doctors appts, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Albertsons Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

If you're willing to show you are the best team leader, then it is easy to move up to corporate. Overall, I did my job and that's a fact.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    It was the best grocery store and was number one. I wish I can work here again.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop having mystery shoppers.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lanetix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

So far so good. The company is rapidly growing and hopefully it will continue to be a great place to work for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

UrbanDaddy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Male colleagues were making 50% higher salary than women and not performing at the same level as women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Omnicare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've been here for three years and there are a fair number of women in upper management. I believe they are treated fairly. This environment seems to be pretty family friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jim Lee Events Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

They give preference to gay men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously