MR Direct International

www.mrdirectint.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at MR Direct International to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Goodmans Interior Structures Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great philanthropy, ability to be flexible with schedule, strives for work/life balance, puts its people first.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Acceptance Now Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great place to work if you want a lot of hours and feel like you are at work all the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Wayfair Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Flexibility depends on your role, but can be very good. Maternity leave policy is fine. Good for your average company, not good for a technology company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / unpaid

    They just announced their first formal maternity leave policy.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Category management is less flexible. Marketing is more flexible. do not know about Customer Service.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Little to no representation of females in senior management.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

The Home Depot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

49%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

62%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Be prepared to get dirty. Home Depot has a lot of building material that is dirty !!! Very dusty place !!!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    My direct supervisor has offered to help with schedules when things happen. They did offer me a regular weekend day off !

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Would recommend if the pay was more than $11.50 an hour & there was a union, which is needed there.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Ikea Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

There's a great number of well educated, talented, ambitious women with a huge global opportunity

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Dads and moms get 4 months paid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is flexibility with the primary focus on the needs of the business. Of course, they can do this because that's what we were hired for. Flexibily can change due to peak, summer, or promotional traffic vs ordinary days.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Crescent Carpet Importers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Don't do it, this is an awful man centric place.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    They were sold, I'm unemployed.

hhgregg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

HR was a great department for empowering women to make decisions and being flexible. Several corporate departments were probably fine, but it could be hard to find female role models. The stores, in part due to the nature of big box retail, had less flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It would depend on the job and department.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Company has gone out of business.

Fiorano Tile Showcase Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great company with great family values but doesn't pay well, no bonuses or pay raises

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Wayfair Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

There are good benifits, however the work life balance is challenging. While the hours can be flexible, the expectations are unreasonable and unattainable on a normal 8 hour day.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There are good benefits, but the work life balance is very challenging.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

The Home Depot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

49%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

62%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is a good company, with fantastic values. And you will learn a lot and be pushed (in a good way to develop). They incent leadership to develop and promote their people. Compensation (especially promotional compensation once you are in the company) is highly constricted with red tape. So push hard for what you think you deserve before you walk in the door. They WILL pay it, but you won't get much once you are an orange apron.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    Short term disability, full pay for 6 weeks (vaginal delivery), and 8 weeks (c-section). Time requirement is 90 day probationary period (when you get benefits, you get STD coverage). FMLA available after paid leave. (Salaried benefits only)

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility was all about where you were and what you could negotiate for yourself. I was lucky that I was in a highly vital, critical leadership position. Because I had proved my value I essentially came in when I wanted and left when I wanted. I believe firmly in a 40 hour week unless there is an emergency, so I was able to also offer this to my direct and indirect reports.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Inequality is a part of the culture, and while it's changing, it's a slow change. Women are in prominent leadership positions, and are typically respected, however there are enough good 'ol boys to constantly question yourself. I would say the company is more age-gender in-equal than gender specifically. There are a good number of late 40s to early 60s men that display hostility to young, assertive women. That being said, it's a great experience to understand better how to navigate this fact of life.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously