be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at MyBinding.com to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

The Douglas Stewart Company, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I didn't know you could actually like where you're working.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Brooklyn Bicycle Co.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
February 2017

I would recommend she not work here. During the 2016 election, the white, educated, affluent CEO eventually came out with, "I'm not saying a woman CAN'T be president, but..." So I said, "But what?" And he was like, "Nothing." And I said, "So you ARE saying a woman can't be president." And he asked that we discontinue the conversation because he felt I was being too aggressive.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
I have no idea what the maternity leave policy is or even if there is one.
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

The CEO of this company likes to talk about being generous and respecting everyone's home life, but as soon as you want to use that time doing anything he doesn't agree with, he will take issue with you. For example, I began a health improvement plan that necessitated I eat fresher foods for lunch and not eat at my desk, so I began taking lunch breaks (which I'd never done before and is NOT the culture of the company). I ALWAYS made up that time by staying later than 5, but the CEO still gave me grief and said, "You need to be mindful of your behavior." But then if you said, "Oh, would it be ok if I ran to the post-office?" he'd say, "This isn't elementary school. We're all adults here. Please don't ask me about things like this. Just do what you need to do." You can see the problem.
No
The CEO of this start-up treats women differently than men in the work environment--talking over women; dismissing their ideas, but lauding those exact same ideas when coming from a male employee; minimizing their work ("well, your job is JUST xyz, so your contribution isn't THAT big"); and constantly making them defend their work. I left because I was so traumatized by the insidious misogyny, and unless ALL of that changes, I wouldn't recommend this company to any other women.

The Bradford Exchange

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
January 2017

This company treats women equally but the policies are dated.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Maybe. old school policies. bad maternity leave
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

West Marine

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

It depends on your department, your team and your boss

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Maybe. Depends on your department
Improve my compensation

Peaceable Kingdom

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Peaceable Kingdom is a woman-owned company, and its parent company the GL group has the mission of being "The Best Place to Work in America." The company is actually about 80% women employees, and they have very good benefits, a generous maternity leave policy and are very family friendly and flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
12 paid / 8 unpaid
Yes
Yes
Improve my compensation

Toys "R" Us

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
October 2016

You will be respected. I was treated like an equal. Beware of mean girl-style bosses, though. I had two of my own to deal with and it was HELL!

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Maybe. Depends on dept you work in. Some depts are happier than others depending on management styles and projects.
Improve my compensation

FTD Companies

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
August 2016

The hours aren't really that flexible. If you can get a suitable schedule, stick to it. Benefits are expensive relative to pay and what you get.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

United Dairy Farmers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
June 2016

If your planning on having kids or want to spend a good amount of time with your kids working full time . this is not the job for you!

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
They should give women paid maternity leave
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

West Marine

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
May 2016

Expect for both coworkers and customers to treat you like you don't know anything even if you have worked there for a long time. You may be treated like you can only work in clothing (what I mostly do) and they won't trust you to do much else.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Hiring
Hours, Culture
Yes
Hiring more women. I am one of two women at our store.

Topco Associates, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
April 2016

Find and own your voice. If there are things that are important to you, negotiate for them. If they are deal-breakers, you decide if it's important enough for you. Oftentimes it is truly a matter of asking.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously