be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at National Building Museum to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

United States Department of the Navy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

The federal goverment does not offer any paid maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ferguson Enterprises Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

In my own personal experience, I have truly enjoyed all the other women in this office. There doesn't seem to be any drama, any gossip, any major issues. We all have our own opinions and ways of doing things, but nothing more than that. and nothing that has interfered with doing our jobs.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have been able to take time off whenever need be for sick kids and dr appts. no issues at all from my male boss.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Container Store Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

The Container Store is a very strong company to work for as a woman. They are over 60% female and all top leadership is female.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Give me avenues to take on more projects in areas of my interest.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Crown Equipment Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Women’s rolls are still largely supportive and men still hold the majority of the leadership positions however that is changing.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Health Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Its a good employer and would highly recommend to another woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Grainger Industrial Supply Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

44%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

In my experience, it was a horrible place to work as a woman. You are a 2nd class citizen and the comments made are not subtle. Innapropriate behavior is tolerated.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    There is no reason to stay. There are plenty of good employers around.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Slalom Consulting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

42%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

I don't have children but found the office to be family-friendly and supportive of employees with children. There were adult-only events and family picnics and outings. One of the company selling points is that they don't ask you to travel for work, so you stay in your state, which is less disruptive to your life. They want employees to be a part of the community, not spend all of their time at work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Eyeota Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Very concious of the inequalities faced by women in the Technology industry and takes an effort to ensure such issues are not present in their culture and work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Trey Resources, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I've worked here for 5 years. It is a great company to work for. They have always worked with me and given me flexibility in my job so I can be with my little one when I need to.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Villa Victoria Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Faith-based organization whose teaching practices for science often are in conflict with best practices for science education. Way too focused on standardized tests.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously