be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at National Health Law Program to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Airbnb, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

17%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Strong female leaders, just need more at the highest levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide growth opportunities

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

eResearchTechnology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2018

Good place but beware of a few midlevel managers. They are highly prejudiced

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat me with respect and dignity

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

IUPUI Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Overall, IUPUI is a great place to work, and many women are in positions of leadership. IU has excellent benefits and is committed to being a healthy workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility varies based on department and the nature of your role (i.e. student facing vs. non)

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 3 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

This isn't the place to work if you value compensation, benefits, family. It's a man's world and women are second class citizens. The only way to climb the ladder is to put your personal life aside and dedicate yourself to a company that doesn't truly care for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Work from home privileges are not uniform across the board - they are very subjective.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    13 paid / unpaid

    While I was lucky enough to have 13 paid weeks I had to use my own vacation time for some of it. Based on my tenure at the company, I'm eligible for 26 weeks off, but my company won't approve it without a medical note from my doctor, and she wasn't willing to write one for that long. I'm also not earning vacation time while I'm away, even though I earn an extra week this year.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

La Femme Collective Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

A company founded for women, by women. Constantly working to further the mission of career development for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nerdwallet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

There is definitely a culture of understanding here that you have other other obligations besides your job. It is encouraged to take as much time as needed to take care of those responsibilities and the rest of the team will try their best to accommodate this.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They are the most flexible employers I have worked for.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GW Pharmaceuticals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

I was a contractor and was able to set my own hours which made it so much easier to also be a mother. I worked remotely and didn't interact with anyone very often; so no office politics and plenty of productivity and room to improve my performance quickly.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WEC Energy Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

No

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    No it was kind of standard

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tuacahn Center For The Arts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

This is a great company to work for. I have worked here for over 16 years in various departments. There are very few women in leadership positions and there are none in executive positions. Due to this, women feel like they have to work even harder to match up to the men. Also, there is no maternity leave other than the FMLA 12 weeks of unpaid leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Gettys Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Due to the bad economy, benefits were cut: Accumulated sick leave was taken away one day, and all hours I had been accumulating for maternity leave were gone. Although it is predominantly women, the men who work there seem to have an easier time obtaining promotions. Times may have changed now that the economy is better, and conditions may vary from office to office, but the staff turnover rate has been large within the past 5 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously