be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at National Institute On Aging to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Jack Henry & Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

This company does not select based on gender they select employees based on who is most qualified for the position

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SERVPRO of Hardin/Larue Counties Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

If you choose to take this job, keep both a written and photographic work diary.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This company needs to reinstate the extra $50 compensation for employees who are on call

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Take reports of bullying and harassment from female employees seriously and take action immediately instead of being complacent and allowing a toxic environment to thrive for female employees

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

RenaissanceRe Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Great place to work. Good salary and benefits. Flexi-time when needed. Need t push your own agenda and be able to speak clear and concise. They are working on a diversity and inclusion committee.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Aveda Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great! Highly suggest Aveda for any working mother. No matter the age of her children.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Greylock Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Great place to work. Friendly, ethical, genuine people that want your best work and will give you their best in return.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mansueto Ventures Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

The extent to which the company is family-friendly largely depends on who your direct boss is. The company offers the standard three-month maternity leave policy. A number of people work remotely all the time or some of the time. But there is still some resistance to limiting your day to "normal" work hours. You may get emails at all hours and it feels like the expectation is that you should respond in the evenings after you've left the office. The work culture in the NYC office puts a high premium on face time and people routinely work until 6:30 or 7, and it's not always clear why that's necessary. There aren't a lot of women in leadership positions and it can feel sometimes like when a high-level position opens up, the top execs look to their old boys' network to see who they can plug in there. On the positive side, in the lower levels of the company, they're pretty keen on promoting from within.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Asana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Asana is very open to change and feedback which is so refreshing. Although there are male dominated teams and women dominated teams, Asana is trying to diversify tremendously and I'm looking forward to our growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Theo Chocolate Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Many women at the mid-level with minimal opportunities to advance. There is one lone woman on the executive team. Unpaid maternity leave with very limited in-office pumping options. Your experience will really depend on team dynamics and what department you're working in. Resources are limited overall, which is felt cross-gender. Will be interesting to see how women grow within the company as it expands.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American Airlines Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

The biggest problem was other women who think they have to be men in a male-dominated industry, and who are threatened by other strong women. This is a review of U.S. Airways

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Nordstrom, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

48%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

No bonuses unless you're a manager, and no raises in a lot of departments. Cost of living raise is 0-3%, but usually about 1%. A lot of attention is paid to whether you get along with people or come across as inviting and smiley, regardless of your actual results. The word "b*tchy" was used regularly by my superiors to describe why I wasn't going to be promoted or given a raise, despite the fact that I got along very well with my peers. Other women received similar reviews. I was also criticized for not sharing more about my personal life and not getting emotional over feedback -- when my boss gave me negative feedback, he started crying, and remarked that he was surprised I wasn't crying myself. It later showed up on my formal review that I didn't convey I cared much about negative feedback and didn't take it seriously.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously