NEC Corporation www.nec.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about NEC Corporation?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at NEC Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

DataScience

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/22/17, 5:29 AM

Great team and work environment; awesome, supportive women's group; no women in leadership (yet)

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Akamai

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
2/18/17, 1:16 PM

Innovative culture that is aware of the imbalances that exist in the workforce AND we're doing something to improve it.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. It depends on the hiring department
Not much; it's a great place to work

DayNine Consulting, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/16/17, 8:51 PM

DayNine is a great place to not only kick-start your career as a woman, but grow your career here. The hours are flexible and the company rolled out a new Total Rewards program that included a Baby Bonus ($4000 bonus for each addition to your family), adoption benefits (financial and time off), unlimited PTO policy, PTO Encouragement Bonus, and does a great job at creating a diverse organization that in most STEM companies, is typically male dominated. They do need to work on their women in leadership, as it is sparse compared to male counterparts.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Optum, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 3:15 PM

I actually left Seattle because I was tired of being a smart woman with a big mouth and the boys being scared of getting their manhood trampled.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
8 paid / unpaid
This was covered by short-term disability and FMLA
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Verizon Enterprise Solutions

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/9/17, 1:53 AM

It would be nice to see more women in leadership positions in the engineering departments and at the executive level. In terms of maternity leave, you get 6 paid weeks for a v-birth. 8 for a c-section. In 2016 'Parental Leave' was introduced which is an additional 2 weeks, available to a man or woman.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
8 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve my compensation

Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
44% would recommend
to other women
1/31/17, 4:01 AM

Great work-life balance. Rarely called into work on the weekends and usually have the evenings with family.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Athenahealth

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/30/17, 9:47 PM

The Belfast office is certainly more female-dominated than other athena offices. I've found that it's a great place for women, with a stron Women's Leadership Forum group and countless professional development opportunities. Most departments have flexible work from home policies, as well, which can vary depending on tenure/cohort as well as position.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Rakuten

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/28/17, 8:36 PM

Rakuten does not really support much women growth and career advancement

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

NCR Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/26/17, 7:49 PM

Just do your job and you will do fine. That will get you further than complaining about supposed gender bias.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Quantcast

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 6:14 PM

Manager dependent, but overall great work/life integration abilities. Understanding about having to run to pick up kids a childcare, or get a workout in. Great mat leave policies and consideration for pregnant/nursing moms. Not as many women on our exec leadership team as there could be, but many women in leadership. I think the company is working in the right direction.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
None taken
But I will be taking it in about 5 months
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously