be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Neiman Marcus to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Fiducial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2018

Research before you join. Be aware of the pros and cons before walking in the door.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SciQuest Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2018

Not a lot of flexibility. No gender discrimination. High turnover, costs are being squeezed.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Was more flexible before the public SciQuest was bought and went private.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Company was acquired and renamed to Jaggaer. Jaggaer is focused on reducing costs and sending work offshore.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

YWCA Clark County Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

If working here, do not get involved in their office politics as much as possible. Other than that, it is a great company to work for.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve the 'politics' of the company.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Burberry Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Be strategic, it you’re goal is to move up, plan how long you will stay if not promoted. Also, awful maternity leave. Do not have a child while working here, unless your husband can carry the bills for a bit.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The flexibility of your day depends on your manager. WFH can be shunned upon, but things are starting to change.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Upward mobility is non-existent

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Shutterstock Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

I was there briefly. Tech-y office culture, nerdy but friendly employees. Great staff lunch and beverages on-site.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Williams Lea Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

They allow the full 12 weeks, but only paid a portion based on your role. Associate level gets no paid time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ouray Sportswear LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

The work culture is oppressive and there isn't a lot of space to express your ideas.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Weave Shop Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Go for it ! All environments aren't for everybody but I liked working here I'd reccomend if you are a stylist to try it out.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

State of Florida Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Great place to work if you work hard. Great place to learn as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sierra Club Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

It is only within the last several years that Sierra Club has offered paid leave. At 6 weeks paid, it's better than most, though not as good as some. BUT they offer paid leave to women and men, and 12 weeks total leave (paid + unpaid) is standard for all employees, even though many (inc myself) do not technically qualify under FMLA. They were willing to allow me to take additional unpaid personal leave to work half time for a month, which also allowed me to retain full benefits, and I was able to cover my unpaid leave time with sick time. Other women in the organization have taken even longer leaves. My manager has been hugely supportive during pregnancy and after. It has been my experience that women are treated very fairly here.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously