be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Neopost to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Office Depot, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

The company is diverse, however, it is difficult to get promoted in this company once on the job.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Staples Canada Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

It will depend a great deal on whether you are in the US or in Canada, and which department you are in. There are a lot of tenured employees and while that makes for great institutional knowledge, it also makes for a lot of very old-fashioned attitudes and approach.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I believe other departments in the organization may be more flexible than the one I am in - it relates directly to the leadership.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    My department is led in a manner that is extremely outdated. Recent news indicates the company may be acquired; so it is unlikely that any one action will make an appreciable difference at this point.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I don't think the entire organization is problematic, however the department I am part of is led in such a way that I would not recommend it to other women at all.

Staples, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Can work your way up to management, but be prepared to work extra tasks than male management. I gave more than enough notice before maternity leave, ended up training new hired replacements the last month. Upper management did not prepare transition well, as I did have a deadline.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Able to work and pick up extra hours, unable to drop down in hours even with new availability.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    First 6 weeks considered short term disability with 1/2 hours paid. I was full time management at the time, worked for 1.5yrs to qualify for extra 6 weeks unpaid. Unsure what part time benefits (if any) would be.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. If you want to be a cashier or copy center, it's great. But If you want to sell or be equal management, good luck.

Staples, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Staples is struggling overall, so it's not a place I would seek to work were I not already there. As a current employee, I enjoy the positive energy of the CEO, I appreciate the excellent daycare benefits, and I am benefitting from an in-house career change which may not have been possible at another employer (be it smaller or less open to such transitions).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think a certain amount of flexibility has become so commonplace that you can't give an employer bonus points for keeping up with the pack and offering the same. That said, I think Staples offers reasonable accommodations and running with the pack. Each department (and sometimes smaller team) operates in a silo and policies - or at least practices - differ a lot from department to department.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    The paid leave is made possible through STD insurance. There is a lack of consistency regarding whether a c-section gets you more paid time off than a vaginal birth does.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Overall, I think Staples means well and is trying to improve equality in the workplace. Unfortunately, the business is struggling and I think some teams operate with equality in mind better than others do. I work on a great team that supports a male-dominated one, and I'm often dissatisfied with the communication and cooperation of my stakeholders, which is often poor enough so as to limit my progress on projects.

A. T. Cross Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Depending on the department you are hired into, will depend on my answer here, every department seems to run their own policies and WFH rules. If you are a new mom, I wouldn't recommend working here.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    not very flexible at all

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    13 paid / 9 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Staples, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

This job is physically exhausting and demands a lot of customer interactions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tribeca Office Supply Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

small family business that does need some flexibility in hours working

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Staples, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

unfortunately Not much managment opportunities for women at this company

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Office Depot, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

OfficeMax had a very respectful, family-friendly and inclusive culture. Office Depot does not have the same reputation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    company merged with Office Depot, unfortunately. I've left because I didn't want to move my family.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Staples, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Low pay and short hours for part time, and when you are hired you are not in any certain dept you have to learn everything from the get go.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. We have a new boss and he has made his own attendance policy, because staples did not have much of one to being with, so he made his own, and also he seems to try to stay away from the women, because he does not want to hear what they have to say.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously