be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at New Look to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

New Flyer of America Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Women are allowed flexibility hours (e.g. coming in earlier or leaving earlier as long as hours are met)

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility may slow down promotions.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Fiorano Tile Showcase Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great company with great family values but doesn't pay well, no bonuses or pay raises

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

West Monroe Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

86%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I am constantly in awe of the women I work with. I'm lucky to be surrounded by very strong, supportive, intelligent women mentors and peers!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / unpaid

    My colleagues and mentors were extremely supportive leading up to, during, and after my maternity leave. Upon my return, I felt comfortable approaching leadership about more flexibility and have always felt that the firm supports me in my decisions as a professional and a mother.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The MITRE Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

I would tell another woman that the company is open to work schedule flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Motor Coach Industries International, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Depending on you manager you can be treated fairly and with respect to your family and work life balance time. There is however some area for improvement like promoting women to leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Unify Financial Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

You'll do well if you play the political games and don't care about stepping all over other in order to get ahead! I wasn't about to become a kiss-ass and apparently this was a problem! Also, if you are a woman, it's almost as if they expect you to behave like an evil dictator. I was being accused of being too nice.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This was by far one of the most disappointing companies that I have ever worked for.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    nepotism is alive and well there, they need to also step into the 21st century when it comes to technology, processes and overall ways of doing business

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Blusky Restoration Contractors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

The leadership team, primarily the CEO and CFO, are extremely chauvinist and treat women in the firm as though they are second-class citizens who are not as bright or smart as their male counterparts. Women get paid a lot less, don't get the same opportunities for advancement, and are treated as mere coffee-fetching servants for the CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    This company doesn't provide any kind of paid maternity leave. They have FMLA leave, but it's only paid if I have PTO time to use, which is only like 3 weeks a year.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NOW CFO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

This company offers a lot of flexibility and willingness to allow people to work a part-time schedule.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Suncor Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked here for three years until I took maternity leave only to find out that my job had been eliminated due to the crash in oil prices. However, a few of my male colleagues stayed on which raised some eye brows. The oil sands are the epitome of an "all boys clubs" and it is a very male dominated work environment. I would get cat called on the job, men would conspicuously leer at me and make sexist comments to each other within earshot as I passed by. I reported several incidents to my superiors but was encouraged to sweep them under the rug and not be so thick skinned. It wasn't a positive work environment for females but I sure do miss the big oil sands money!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    52 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Institute for the International Education of Students Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Like most places, management is male-dominated. Time is generally not flexible for support roles, and maternity leave is given through accrued sick time.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously