New York City Economic Development Corporation

https://www.nycedc.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at New York City Economic Development Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Cub Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Do not work in pricing I retired it was so bad

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Trade Construction Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

It's a fast paced and high expectation company. Communication is a struggle for the company as a whole.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Twiss Creative Recruitment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Very flexible in terms of schedule and understanding about family balance/needs. Virtual team, so everyone is working the same way (not the only one working remote).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

McAfee & Taft Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

fairness issues are not on management's radar.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Thoughtspot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've only worked a few months at this startup. Out of roughly 100 employees, about 20% are women. Upper management is all male, and most hail from the same, elite school (IIT -- Indian Institute of Technology). There are literally only 2 women on the Engineering Team of 50. Most of the women here are in Sales or Marketing. All promotions so far seem to have only gone to the men. We are still young so it is not too late for us to diversify our pool of talent. I haven't experienced outright discrimination (though most discrimination these days seems to be subtle), and my female manager is awesome and values my opinions.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Givaudan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for 3+ years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in less senior roles. I believe they most are treated fairly but management is male-dominated and not diverse, which makes it tougher for women to "network" with them. Women don't seem to advance because of these subtle issues. I think women are judged harshly by some colleagues and managers.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

YourEncore, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for three years. Women predominantly work in support roles. Women of substantial seniority within the organization are still required to make travel arrangements for men, clear lunch meeting rooms, and perform other administrative tasks, despite senior leadership roles, while there are subordinate males to perform those tasks as well. Women have to work twice as hard to earn respect and trust. It's exhausting having to justify opinions and work product, while also performing job duties. As a tenured professional, I have never spent so much time justifying accounting numbers nor watching my female colleagues of similar status have to provide the same data repeatedly, due to doubts by executive leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Radius Global Market Research Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

Poor mat leave policy

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

e2open Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

Woman have made inroads in marketing but not much anywhere else.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sony Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

It is a great company and you get to meet A lot of new people.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously