New York City Human Resources Administration

www.nyc.gov/hra

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at New York City Human Resources Administration to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Weldex Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Do not recommend at all. He is sexist and racist. He has his own level of preference: Korean women < Korean men < Korean American women < Korean American men < non-white people < white people If you are Asian women, he will treat you poorly; If you are Korean female who's mother tongue is Korean, he will treat you even worse.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible in doctor's appointment only but he recently started asking employees to bring doctor's note to prove they "actually" had an appointment

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve employee benefits, treat all gender equally and drop his racial prejudice

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Emerson Process Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

My personal experience with my group has been good for the majority. It is a unique place to work and if you get the right managment, pretty flexibile. However, the diversity of managment is horrendous. There is not a single female at the director level and only two at a manager level within the engineering fields at our location. The "good ole boys club" still runs this loaction, though the management has been changing recently (to younger white males) my hope is that some of them will be more willing to change the culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Certain business units are better for flexibility. For example, most managers allow the father to take a week or two off without using vacation or FMLA for a new baby, but groups such as sales (overwhelmingly an "old boys" club) do not allow that or any other flexiblity for the mother with regard to time off on top of weak short term disability/FMLA policy.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

    The first six weeks of unpaid ran concurrently with the paid six weeks which were categorized as short term disability. The last six weeks of unpaid require the employee to use half of the remain vacation balance. (Do not have a baby in Dec!) Emerson does not have a true maternity leave policy.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Plaza Home Mortgage, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Highly political environment. Even if you have a great idea or you want to do the "right thing", if it isn't accepted by those "sacred, VIP employees", you can forget it. Sometimes having a differing opinion is not embraced and viewed as antogonistic. Executive management portrays themselves to be one way, but in practice, they are the complete opposite. The mortgage industry is very cut-throat, even at the corporate level.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The flexibility as does the culture varies among departments, so it's not really universal.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Too political of an environment

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Egon Zehnder Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

The female consultants are great role models. Align yourself with a high-performing consultant as a mentor in order to get promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Woolworths Supermarkets Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

It all comes down to your line manager and how flexible they want to be

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    6 weeks paid maternity leave 2 week return to work bonus

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CareOregon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

They understand family and work-life balance. There are telecommute options and positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Rural Metro Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

I worked there slightly over 4 years. If you are part of the "club" you will go far, but even the "club" will throw you under the bus. It is best to always have an exit plan.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Peckham, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

So far, I've worked for almost 1 year continuously. My initial run with the company had to be cut short. Having my son and taking a maternity leave meant that I would lose my job. The company hired me back, but that meant during the peak season, time with my son was almost non existant on some days. I can understand that we need to meet the demand of our clients, but you can definitely tell that it has taken a toll on the moms on the job. I, along wih other moms, have spent more time calling and asking about our children on some days than actually spending time with them. In order to get paid maternity time off, you need to be a permanent employee and already paying for short term disability through the company insurance AND FMLA. This company can also give you additional breaks to pump, which is definitely a step in the right direction. Women generally work in my department, and frankly, the men in my company and department can be a lot better than the women unfortunately. If only we women at my job can work on the same page, instead of against each other.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Orange County Corrections Department Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

N/a

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Allianz SE Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I worked as an intern when I was still in college. I thought an internship would be a chance to learn and be challenged but I spent more time taking pictures, having reviews about how great the internship program was than time actually learning something new. My manager was pretty high-profile then, in charge of a new project so I got to be a fly on the wall in some important meetings and I enjoyed that aspect. In the end, I believe that the company helped me get an introduction into corporate culture and I appreciate that.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously