be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Niagara County Community College to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Cline Davis & Mann LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

Set your expectations with the employer, and be firm on your requests. Do not allow yourself to be taken advantage of.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on the team and department that yo are in. However, flexibility should be standardized.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies & Improve benefits

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Container Store Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

The Container Store is a very strong company to work for as a woman. They are over 60% female and all top leadership is female.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Give me avenues to take on more projects in areas of my interest.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WorkplaceDiversity.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

Small business that is run like a family business. Good people in a very NON corporate environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Varsity Tutors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

I worked as a tutor for Varsity Tutors. The company does not support its tutors and the tutor support staff are extremely rude, slow at their jobs, and unreliable. On more than one occasion, they put down incorrect information for a student which led to a bad student/tutor pairing that wasted everyone’s time. Another time, they yelled at me over the phone when a new student (had not met with yet) did not respond to my calls to set up a session. They were also having “technical difficulties” with their website the entire time that I worked there. I have spoken and emailed with several different employees and all of them had the same bad attitude and no willingness to be of assistance. This shows bad training within the company, a low quality hiring system that hires weak workers and no commitment to their mission statement connecting students with top tutors.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Distinctive Apparel Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

They are very flexible with schedules and outside work commitments.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University Of Oklahoma Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2016

Negotiate! Talk to other women at OU before taking the job. Ask for specifics regarding family friendly policies and work/life balance attitudes.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American College of Cardiology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Overall this company is strong;y supportive of women, and particularly nurses or those with hospital experience. However in some places the young men have been promoted and are extremely dismissive of women's contributions and value. Men rise faster than women and maintain a stereotypical alpha role.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

People's United Financial, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women are definitely at a disadvantage here as they are in banking in general. It's a make dominated industry and Peoples is no exception. Women who manage to "get ahead" are talked about in derogatory terms. Benefits include PTO time that was fairly generous.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Memphis Children's Clinic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Many women working here, many mothers. This group pursues excellent clinical care and is wonderful for working mothers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Legal Sea Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I started as a server and am now a Key Associate. I work with all male managers but they seem to appreciate my input and would like to see me become a manger as well, if that's what I want.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously