be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Nimble Storage to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

California Restaurant Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

I wish I had had a mentor tell me to negotiate my salary when starting here, I am under compensated and have began the search for a new career to either leverage a raise or leave entirely

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am not a mother

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Key Title Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Top two managers are women, so i think it is as level playing field as a woman could get.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SAGE Publications Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

There is no paid maternity leave, so if you are a woman who is looking to start a family, I would not recommend them. However, if you are not looking to start a family, it is an excellent place to work, with a lot of women in leadership. However, this does not translate to family-friendly work policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    While some employees do have the option for flexibility, the majority do not.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is no paid maternity or paternity leave. There is unpaid leave through FMLA and California SDI and short-term disability can provide a partial income replacement for maternity leave. This is offensive because pregnancy is not a "disability." Some employees do have the option to work from home for one year, but this is not available to everyone equally and you are still expected to attend meetings and business travel.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

WellCare Health Plans, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

This company continues to improve each year so while the maternity leave needs significant improvements, I do think that it will get better soon if we ask for it!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

    Company currently pays for STD (which is 6 weeks at 60% of salary; 8 weeks at 60% if you had a c-section. You're also required to use all of your PTO while out. The maximum time off allowed is 12 weeks per FMLA. I think WellCare can and should do better to provide additional paid and unpaid maternity and paternity leave. Hopefully this will change soon.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Corizon Correctional Healthcare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

It's a man's world but it is a great place to learn and grow. I do see discrepancy as far as pay goes between men and women instead of work performance. In fact, work performance seems to have nothing to do with pay/incentives/etc... However, I enjoy the work and the environment. I hate to complain about the pay because it is higher than most jobs in the area but I know there are men making more than me and not even doing half the work I do.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am about to take maternity leave. I am currently 12 weeks along.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Friedberg JCC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

They are very family friendly and flexible. they also have camp and childcare

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Bureau Of Shipping Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

Management at this company operates as if the policies do not apply to them. Be careful and keep to yourself!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Northwestern Mutual, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

30%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

overall it's a good company but depending on your style of learning and family/work balance it may not be the right fit. Over the past 5 years the company has slowly moved into lean management (metrics vs personal). When interviewing be upfront with what you need and ask those difficult questions so you are not surprised.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

OutboundEngine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

This is probably a great place to work if you are a fraternity brother coming right out of college. If you are a woman, do not expect to get promoted and expect to have your male colleagues treat you inappropriate. Some of the behavior I witnessed: *Male leaders telling women they aren't enough "of a bitch to work here" in interviews. *Male leaders making comments about a team member's penis size. *Male leaders disparaging women leaders in interviews.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mercedes Benz Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

This applies to the U.S. arm of this global company only. The company is the very definition of the "old boys club". The C-suite is all male and not diverse. There has been one female vice president in the past 15 years (although I may be wrong on this point--she may have been the only one in the company's history!). While there are several women department manager, for one to advance to senior management (GM level and above) is a rare event. Women's networking and career advancement activities are supported and lauded, but there a few matching outcomes.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously