Nixon Peabody LLP

www.nixonpeabody.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Nixon Peabody LLP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Bishop Hendricken Catholic High School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

I would explain the culture of the school and history of this all male high school originally founded by Christian Brothers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Greenwood & Hall Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Enrollment companies are based on contracts with various higher-ed, colleges. If the whole team isn't performing with the exception of one team member exceeding performance, then if the college pulls the contract, every person working directly with the specific college gets laid off. Have a back up plan.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    As long as I gave my employer a minimum of one week prior to my appointment i needed to attend, then I was able to adjust schedule time, then I wasn't penalized for my PTO affected.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

St Mungo's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

the rythm is hard to take for the body but it is enriching psychologically and acknowledging about social local policy

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Echo Design Group Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

not good with work-life balance because a lot of late hours

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fink Rosner Ershow-levenberg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

If you are single and have no attachments, this place might work for you. If you are looking for a supportive environment and advancement, I would recommend looking somewhere else.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This used to be a more family friendly employer. As time has gone on, not as much.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am currently 32 weeks pregnant. I am planning on taking at least 6 weeks that is provided by the state disability program, unless I have a cesarean, which would entitle me to 8 weeks. However, we do not have paid leave here, only what state disability offers, which is 2/3 of my salary.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Accretive Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

All executives at men and some do not treat woman equally. There have been a ton of leadership changes over the years. The company started with a female CEO but now leadership is saturated with males. Company has worked on trying to put in processes/procedures to help employee engagement but there are too many unknowns with where the company is going. I don't think new leadership cares about the employees and just looking to make a buck. Company pays for STD so maternity leave is 5 weeks paid at 60%

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 3 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Innosight Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Maternity leave is solid, but the expectations once you return are very challenging. This is generally true in consulting but the firm is not attempting to be a pioneer in any way. There are two female partners, but neither of them have school aged kids. Most partners are male, and most of their partners do not work, or work part time. So there is not great understanding of what it means to be a working mother, especially if your spouse also works. It's a small firm, so if you're star, they want to keep you, and you have a strong relationship with senior people, you can win some special consideration and flexibility. But on the flip side there isn't a culture or big corporate infrastructure in place to support you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SitePoint Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I was one of the first women at this company. The culture is progressing, but upper management is still male-only, and it's been a struggle to explain why that's problematic. The maternity leave policy isn't defined at all, and to be honest I'm afraid to ask about it, because simply asking might affect my job.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rocketship Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

A great place to stretch your innovative thinking skills but be prepared to stretch in work hours as well.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Alain Pinel Realtors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Be outgoing and make friends with the other agents in your office. Real estate is all about networking, and your fellow agents will become a great source of inside information and helpful tips. Think of coworkers as teammates and not competition. There's plenty of business to go around, so be supportive!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously