Norwegian Cruise Line

https://www.ncl.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Norwegian Cruise Line to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Denver Public Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

You gain flexibility only with trust and performance. I am not the norm.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    Unpaid leave was really hard to understand.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Hoffman Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Great place to work, but could improve on management of business and employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Aimia, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

The top management consists of all men, however, I was able to negotiate a 4 day/wk schedule and the company is open to people working from home.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    48 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Texas Roadhouse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's a boys club.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sears Holdings Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

32%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Good compensation. Very high health insurance costs. No 401K match. Negotiate your salary during your onboarding; raises are rare.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Maternity leave is between 6-8 weeks.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The company is going through major difficulties. If you are looking for great experience for your resume, then consider the opportunity. If you are looking for stability, then consider another opportunity.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

GlobalFoundries Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Your experience will depend on your manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NYC Department of Parks and Recreation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

The hours

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AceCo Precision Manufacturing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It's a small, employee owned firm. It's a place you can grow, advocate for opportunities and promotions, structured leave, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bank of the West Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

The maximum paid leave most people can accrue is 8 weeks. There is a cap on sick time; it stops accruing after you reach 200 hours. Most positions get two to three weeks vacation/year and it must be used that year, though sick time can roll over. So you have to schedule your vacations "provided I don't get pregnant" (which I'm sure most managers would understand if things change) and try to piece together some income for the 12-16 weeks we are permitted by law (depending on your state). After that, you can use short term disability at 66% of your income.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Allianz SE Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I worked as an intern when I was still in college. I thought an internship would be a chance to learn and be challenged but I spent more time taking pictures, having reviews about how great the internship program was than time actually learning something new. My manager was pretty high-profile then, in charge of a new project so I got to be a fly on the wall in some important meetings and I enjoyed that aspect. In the end, I believe that the company helped me get an introduction into corporate culture and I appreciate that.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously