be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at NTest Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Sprint Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

There is no flexibility. I was actually told it was my choice to have kids and penalilizedd when I had to go to the hospital because my child had a broken leg.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

BT

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

Equal rights good, culture is negative currently, but with improvements a good place to work

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
hjg
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. Depends on the position as some positions come with inherent stress and pressure
improve the culture, rather negative currently

Ericsson

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Ericsson has great benefits and a huge global connection. I enjoy working there.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

LifeSize

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Good culture. Benefits such as parental leave to be improved.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Midcontinent

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

While it is telecommunications and technology, there are plenty of women in leadership roles throughout the company, and I believe it's only going to improve in the next 10 years.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
I will be taking maternity leave this summer (baby due in July).
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

I work in marketing, where it is very flexible. Our company also has a call center (it's telecommunications, so if there's a problem with internet or cable, people have to get it fixed) and in that area, it's not quite as flexible for hours, though the culture is still family friendly.
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Comcast

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
41%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Depending on the team, you can run into "boys club" behavior. Performance evaluations are a joke. No matter how hard you push yourself to meet your goals, management will just say you "met expectations" even if you prove you surpassed expectations. Forget promotions because your boss will just forget your original goals and draw up new ones without considering if you met your original ones. Be prepared to be stuck at your job with little room to grow.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
6 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. Could just be my group
Improve my compensation

Asurion

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Diversity is not a priority for Asurion. Women in key leadership positions have been dimished over the past 12-18 months. Product and Technology are not organizations which favor hiring or promoting women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
8 paid / 4 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

unlimited PTO, remote work-from-home at manager discretion.
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Comcast

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
41%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Come in at leadership level or you won't move up

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Open door policy
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Charter Communications, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

I would tell other women to make sure that they do their homework

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

AT&T

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

It seems like this place is better for males because women don't get a fair chance to move up as easily even though they are more educated.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously