be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Nurtur Health to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

University of San Francisco Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Be prepared to work as a drone. No flexibility on their part, but they expect lots of flexibility on YOUR part, i.e. working nights and weekends in exchange for comp time which you must get pre-approval in order to use.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

PCL Industrial Management Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

It is hard to get promoted if you have a family and kids. You should be willing to work on sites if you want to move up the ladder.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    52 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tower Legal Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Women owned and opperated, no sexism here. Very diverse company in all ranks and departments.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Total Wine & More Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

With the exception of the promotions and merchanidising groups, women in senior-level and management positions are EXTREMELY hard to come by. There is a very distinct separation of the sexes by position/level within the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave is only 1 week!!!

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dominion Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

You will find yourself amongst some amazing other professionals, and especially some incredible and supportive other women. In general there is little to no outright misogyny - it is a very welcoming environment, and more LGBT+-friendly than most companies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cedarbrook Lodge Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

women are treated fairly, however know before going into hospitality that pay is lower across the board than in other industries. Maternity leave is not paid, however if you have any accrued holiday or sick time you can use all of that. 3 months off is what you get.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CUNA Mutual Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

This is definitely a very solid old boys club culture in the company, particularly within the finance organization. There is one woman in a leadership position within our finance and accounting area and very few women in middle management. In addition, in the last six months I have seen several women in leadership positions, that I highly admired, be reorganized out or demoted to lower positions. There is also very little regard for women who have to care for their children and I've noticed that most of the women working for the company at my level either do not have children, have a stay at home partner, or have family nearby to help. There is no official flex time arrangements and in the few instances where I've had to stay home with my children (I am a single mother) it was definitely looked at unfavorably. If I had known the culture prior to joining the company I would not have joined, although the work is interesting, I support the services the company offers to their customers, and incentives such as pay, health benefits, and bonus, are certainly better than many other companies in the area.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hyde Park Central School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

It was a sub job. Environment was great!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Roadtrippers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Would love to discuss this in detail. We need women! I've worked here for a year now and am the only female out of 25.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oliver Wyman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

I've worked here for 4 years and have been impressed by the company's commitment to continuous improvement. While like all consulting firms, women are still a minority at senior level positions, leadership is committed to changing that and looks to programs focused around sponsorship, retention, and reverse mentoring to continue to push towards the higher level goals. My advice to other women is to be willing to step up and take on challenging roles, speak confidently to managers and clients and to focus on relationship building across levels, genders, functional roles, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously