Old Mutual https://www.oldmutual.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Old Mutual ?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Old Mutual to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Scotiabank

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/8/16, 8:19 PM

Bank of Nova Scotia is quite inclusive at the bottom, but not sure about up top. Management is still male dominant.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Wells Fargo

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
65% would recommend
to other women
12/6/16, 2:40 PM

despite the fact that most senior leaders are men, wells fargo is a women friendly company. i have a female manager, and half my colleagues are women. i would like to see more women in senior leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Wells Fargo

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/6/16, 2:40 PM

despite the fact that most senior leaders are men, wells fargo is a women friendly company. i have a female manager, and half my colleagues are women. i would like to see more women in senior leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

State Street Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
55% would recommend
to other women
11/18/16, 3:27 AM

I think most personality thpes can find a place here, but you might have to do some searching along the career "lattice," as State Street likes to call it.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Policies
Maybe. Women who want flexible work arrangements will find a good fit at State Street
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Capital One Financial Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
58%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
11/15/16, 7:05 PM

You'll work with great people and generally have cool projects, but have a thick skin when it comes to reviews and promotion cycles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
8 paid / 4 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

UBS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
11/12/16, 9:40 PM

UBS Equities is highly political where friendships are a matter of political convenience, rather than relationshps based on loyalty. Men openly debate female colleague's sexual appeal and place bets on "hookups." There is also a clear gender gap at UBS for pay. There are two redeeming qualities. First, UBS allows flexible, part-time schedules for working mothers. Second, UBS knows they have a women problem and are trying hard to promote women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours
Maybe. If you want to work in sell side finance, there aren't many choices. Plus, UBS might be a good choice for working moms who want a flexible, part time work schedule.
Improve my compensation

JP Morgan Chase & Co

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
11/2/16, 12:28 PM

It may be great for caucasian or jewish women. But not for others.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Depends on the group.
Improve my compensation

JP Morgan Chase & Co

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
10/31/16, 8:39 PM

They treat women fairly. I would recommend this employer. The CEO of one of the divisions is a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Bank of America Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
40%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
10/26/16, 1:43 AM

In some aspects the company is efficient and exciting but in it is also very beaurocratic and poltical; getting work done and receiving proper reward/recognition can be difficult - short-sighted cost cutting comes at a great expense.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
16 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. depends on the department, position and career goals
Improve my compensation

UBS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
10/24/16, 4:16 PM

In investment banking, in senior positions, still mainly male, but changing.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously