Olenick & Associates

www.olenick.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Olenick & Associates to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

SOS International LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Company does not have documented or consistent policies. Flex-time or remote work (even on an as needed basis), and women who have to leave early or take off to care for children is not considered acceptable by some leaders in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Vallarta Supermarkets Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Strong ass kicking independant women are a minority here. I would not expect fast growth of your title but you will grow in reponsibility and learn new things if you ask for it. They have been receptive to me whenever I have asked; you must speak up for yourself.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't had kids so no need for it.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I would very clearly explain what I see and how they should expect their position to grow. Its not all negative, they aren't mean or disrespectful Mad Men, just old school and dismissive in a sexist way.

Parexel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I am able to dictate my hours, therefor this is no too for me

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Eagle Outfitters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

American Eagle Outfitters employs a majority of women and has a very strong, friendly, family-oriented culture. They have high expections from every employer yet they motivate you to work hard and acheive your best results. They are very open-door and encourage ideas, collaboration a communication. My one wish is that their benefits were slightly better: They meet industry standards for insurance and PTO but their leave policies are only "ok". The company is great and I feel that their non-insurance benefits should meet that level.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 5 unpaid

    8 weeks paid due to c-section. I didn't receive any push back on my total leave time. My supervisor's exact words were "take as much time as you want"

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Heritage Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

Heritage has been a good employer in many ways but could make some changes to improve life for working moms on staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Heritage has been a good employer in many ways but could make some changes to improve life for working moms on staff.

Columbia Sportswear Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

A bit of an old boy's club. They are trying to figure out the equity thing, but processes and changes move at a painfully slow pace here in general. Recent female C-level and board appointments give me hope for a more balanced future.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Milwaukee Ballet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 11 unpaid

    Number of weeks of paid at 50% salary for maternity leave are directly based on the number of years worked for the organization. 3 years with organization, 3 weeks 50% paid maternity leave

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Avison Young Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for a few years and there are a number of women working here, but predominantly in support roles. Management is male-dominated and not diverse, which makes it tougher for women to "network" with them or colleagues. Mid-level women don't seem to advance because of these subtle issues. Also, while maternity leave is generous here I think women are judged harshly by some colleagues and managers for taking the full time.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PCL Construction Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

There are around 20% professional women, including engineers and technologists working here. They are all hard working and tough; that's why we succeed, because we have to be tough to get through the prejudices embedded in this field and in this company. Executive management is male, middle management has a couple of women, same with entry level management. It's still a boys's club here. Great construction learning experience though and my coworkers have been supportive the majority of the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Be prepared to put up with the covert and overt sexism.

Food and Drug Administration Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Maternity leave policy is governed by federal law, so there is no paid maternity leave, per se. You can use your own accrued leave, and if you exhaust that before your 6/8 weeks of "medical emergency", you can get donated leave for the balance. There are plenty of women here, in fact, at many meetings the women far outnumber the men. I've not seen anything even close to sexism. Depending upon your job function and supervisor you may be able to work at home, work alternate hours or work part time. There are lactation rooms an a day care (with a long waitlist) on campus.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously