be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Omidyar to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Park Place LTD Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

It's definitely a boys club. The COO is great, but most everyone else honestly believe women can't accomplish as much as men.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Not a lot of flexibility.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Lifespan of Greater Rochester Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

This organization is run by a very strong, woman, CEO who understands the challenges of being a working mother.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I think working at BBBS is definitely a matriarch- it has smart, savvy and professional women that make great things happen. However, we could use more women of color and more diversity in general.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Creative Artists Agency Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

We're getting better. While I have concerns about pay equity (though no evidence of it) and concerns about equity in opportunity and promotions due to gender bias, we have been moving in the right direction and have good momentum - I think it will be very different in five years. Olus, culturally, it's a place you can make change.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Paychex Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Lots of stressful work at low pay. Great benefits and the potential to learn new skills/acquire more knowledge.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Southwest Florida Water Management District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

As a government agency, this is a great place to work if you're looking for work/life balance. The leave and medical benefits are very good. As a working mom, I'm able to balance working 40 hours a week and taking time off when I need or want to.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was able to use accrued annual and sick leave for my maternity leave therefore I didn't have to go unpaid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Comdata Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

Be prepared for a good ole boy environment; titles don't matter-unless you're a guy and then you can have a title.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    It's not nearly enough; I was able to take/afford 7 weeks with my son and 13 with my daughter. The 13 weeks allowed for much more bonding time and it's evident with my relationships with my kids.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mastercard Incorporated Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

63%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

MasterCard has been included in Ethisphere's Most Ethical Companies list several years in a row. They actively recognize holidays like International Women's Day and have events throughout the year via the Women's Leadership Network. They offer both paid maternity and paternity leave, as well as additional parental sick days to stay home with a sick child. Work-life balance is fairly good, but could be better if there was more flexibility to work from home on a regular basis (not just as an exception). Note that I do not yet have children, but we are planning to grow our family in the near future.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    8 weeks of 100% paid maternity leave, plus 4 weeks of of 100% pay and 4 weeks at 80% pay from short-term disability

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FrazierHeiby Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

More than half of the senior leadership team is female.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Liberty Property Trust Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

I've worked here for 10 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in home office and support roles. Women in leasing and development don't seem to advance to the most senior roles because of subtle issues. In general, there are approximately officers of the company, of which 5 are women for a fantastic rate of 16.5%.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously