Orient Overseas Container Line www.oocl.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Orient Overseas Container Line?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Orient Overseas Container Line to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Des Moines Truck Brokers, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/9/17, 9:31 PM

They offer fantastic benefit packages to their employees, and treat everyone fair!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Neovia Logistics

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/7/17, 1:39 AM

There is a very serious "good ole boy network" and a culture of feifdoms which keep you from excelling in any department

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Mammoet

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/1/17, 3:42 PM

There are few women in leadership positions. Men get promoted more often and looked after more often.,

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve my compensation

TQL

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
11/20/16, 8:17 PM

There simply isn't much thought given to women and women's needs/preferences. It isn't outright sexist because women don't exist in this world. Of the 10-12 top executive positions, not one woman appears.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
No
Maybe. There is income potential but everything is skewed toward men.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Ryder Transportation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
11/19/16, 3:24 AM

The company is trying and engagement at all levels are higher.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
6 paid / 0 unpaid
At the time, all maternity leave conversations held with disability insurance company. No options were given to me such as working from home etc. You must ask! I found that if you ask enough, the options are there.
Not for Promotion
Culture
Maybe. Younger women their is more potential and new programs/leaders that may work to your benefit
Promote more women into leadership positions

GEFCO

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
11/11/16, 8:00 PM

I think this is not so bad to work in this company for woman, when you are in office of course. I have no agency experience.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
Maybe. Not so bad as for logistics provider
Improve my compensation

Dematic

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
10/10/16, 8:18 PM

As an engineer, expect to work 40 hours per week in the office but average 12 hour days while you're at customer sites, traveling anywhere from 10-80% of the time. There is no paid parental leave. This is not a company that will love and care for you, but it is a company that will compensate engineers well. It mainly appeals to single men and women with no major commitments in their life.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

J.B. Hunt Transport inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
8/7/16, 10:19 AM

It's deceptive if you only look at top management as an indicator of jbh being women friendly. One of the most powerful executives is a woman. However, in the lower ranks, there is little room to move around unless you are willing to take demotions and the pay is ridiculously low. I've been in 3 positions in 5 yrs and still make so little my son gets free lunch at school.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
No
Improve my compensation

Expeditors International

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% might recommend
to other women
8/2/16, 4:58 PM

Your experience is going to depend on you direct management team. Each department is run like a little business and management is paid mostly on bonuses. If you have a bad manager, you'll have no home life or they will put too many responsibilities on you while limiting your over time.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

TMC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/3/16, 2:13 PM

Great culture and work / life balance. Flexible and good leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously