be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Osborn Barr to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Norton Public Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

Something that fits kids' hours and brings in a little something as you look for permanent work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I am subbing to fill time and earn income as I job search. Not my goal to stay when I find work in my field so no comments that fairly answer the question.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Wolverine Trading LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

There are very few women currently working here. However, I believe that this is because we do not get many applications from woman. Being regularly involved in recruitment activity, I think the rate of rejections vs offers is appropriately proportionate to the number of women that apply in the first place -- but I have no hard data, and I don't see every application. I think that the younger women, those that started within the last couple of years, appear to be having a much easier time making connections with all of their colleagues because a critical mass or threshold has been reached. But for those of us that joined even a few years earlier the culture was very different and isolating, and there's no way to redo things now. All of the (relatively) older women that I know of (a number that can be counted on your fingers) still seem isolated and stuck in place, or have moved on. However, this impression could be due to the flat hierarchy of the company. Long term happiness at this company is easily achievable for brilliant but unambitious people who want challenging work, and more important responsibilities over time (but with no title change), and good pay and awesome benefits. It would be nice if they added a sabbatical program. This company has low turnover, so it'd be nice to know that after five years you can recharge.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Add a sabbatical program.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

New York eHealth Collaborative Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Amazing PTO policy - 25 days per year, plus 11 holidays. Also, 100% paid family leave policy.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Southern Wine & Spirits Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

The flexibility and perks are great! But if you're in the field, clients can often be a challenge and you're often 'on call' 24 hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Iron Yard Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

They're good to us, but there's some hypocrisy in the values they preach vs. how they treat their candidates internally.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    We're going through some changes, so we'll see if the flexibility still maintains.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baker College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Great place to work, but depends on the position. Some positions especially director roles, leave employees overworked. Have to complete administrative duties and teach full time. 10+hours per day no OT

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LifeSize Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

Be careful which manager you work for. Head of Product is horrible at motivating people; promoting; and also very cheap and stingy abour money for team events; team lunches or even time to go out to lunch with your team, he doesn't care about people's motivations.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / 3 unpaid

    Maternity leave was pretty easy. I know of other bosses here at the company who contacted their employees during maternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Encourage more active mentorship and career advancement for employees. improve work life balance also.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

State of Missouri Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

In the end it's all politics, which is a mans world.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

West Marine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Expect for both coworkers and customers to treat you like you don't know anything even if you have worked there for a long time. You may be treated like you can only work in clothing (what I mostly do) and they won't trust you to do much else.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Hiring more women. I am one of two women at our store.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rust-Oleum Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

Paid maternity leave + option to take unpaid leave. Very few women at the highest level of the organization. There are many women at the middle management level. Many people in the organization have been here for decades which is a double edged sword. Its a great company, growing, aggressive, great benefits. Only about 300 people in corporate minimizes the opportunity to go 'up' the ladder. Lots of opportunity to go 'across' and learn many different skills in many different areas of the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously