OTJ Architects

www.otj.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at OTJ Architects to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Salk Institute for Biological Studies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Look at other options first. The Salk has a great name, but it seems to be a sinking ship.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    When doing lab science, you have to be flexible, but, ultimately, the science dictates the schedule; not you.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

New York State Department of Financial Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The State of New York has a progressive governor, who puts his money where his mouth is when it comes to women's initiatives and work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Novartis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

20%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Senior level female here. I can assure you that the company does not see males and females as offering the same degree of contribution to the company. I could write a book. Really.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ICAP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

We are actively building out our women's network, our current leadership and culture is supportive. It is a work in progress, but the appetite is there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depending on function, very flexible again based on client interaction/demands

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Demand Media, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

StudioD is a great way to earn some extra cash but without benefits and steady work available it can only supplement income.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Writing for Demand Media (now StudioD) was a feast-or-famine experience. Available writing titles would show up in large batches, and then there would be no new titles available for weeks, months, or now even years!

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Subway Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

This employer is fair to women and many of the supervisors and managers are women and they can be very empathetic to famial needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The University of Central Oklahoma Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Promotion to a level of decent pay doesn't happen unless you have a penis. Your actual work doesn't matter much as pay is measured by ass to chair time not skill and commitment. If you want a lackluster career this place is for you. There are no merit-based salary increases as a result of annual reviews, slim to no bonuses where everyone gets the same amount despite pay level and service. Actually salary increases rarely happen, even annual COLA increases are rare. I've received one increase in my 8 years there. The other university I moved to in the metro two years ago has already given me two salary increases and a 2% bonus once.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is no maternity leave here. Basic unpaid FMLA is all they offer

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bank of America Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

49%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

41%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The typical big corporation company. They say that there is a balance between life and work but that is easier said than done. You are made to feel guilty whether you are a woman or a man if you have to take time off that is absolutely necessary. Some men have been promoted within the company by skipping steps where I have seen and been a part of promotions where extensive interviews and testing are required. I have never witnessed a woman being promoted by skipping steps. I have witnessed perfectly trained and more than capable woman passed by for promotions and people outside the company have been hired who have no banking experience. Yes it is nice to have holidays off with your kids but really it's not worth all the headaches and how unappreciated you feel at the end of everyday.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ross Video Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

It's a boys' club. Have a look at the website and see how many women there are in management; it was one out of twenty, approximately, when I was there. Strip clubs have featured for "meetings". Although this was allegedly outside work activity, work was discussed and deals were made.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Colgate University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

This is an on-campus job at my college and it is great because you get paid while sitting around to do your homework.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously