be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Badger Maps Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Great place to work, a lot of amazing opportunities. no gender bias.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

OpenLink Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Openlink has eveolved significantly in the last 5 years. Culturally the is a shift towars more women, more flexibility and more inclusion. Whilst HR supports and encourages flexibility some departments /managers are slower to change and flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I would score this a 4 but it is very department specific. Whilst HR supports and encourages flexibility some departments /managers are slower to change and flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    I have the flexibility to work a 4 day week - my manager (CHRO) supports this and its my responsibility to get my work done in the hours that work for me.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mathis Brothers Furniture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

If you do not perform, there is no exceptions to their termination policy. I enjoy working here, but be prepared for an all male management team and an 80% male sales force. They have tried to recently hire more women on the sales floor, but due to the hours required to be successful and the fact that many women are required by their families, many women do not succeed. There are limited opportunities for women to advance as main leadership does not respect women; can be very sexist. On the other side, since it is 100% commissions, you are able to leave to take care of your family should you need to. Just know there’s not much given by way of vacation time and time away from the store means no money in your pocket. I see many women and men fail here because they do not manage their time properly. You have to arrive early or stay late to take care of “housekeeping” duties such as calling customers, etc, so that you can maximize your selling time on the floor. Otherwise, you won’t be successful at Mathis.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Being retail, it is difficult to be flexible as needs of business dictate floor coverage. However, they did allow me to temporarily move to another department at the end of my pregnancy to rest and prepare at the end of my delivery despite my lack of doctor’s orders to do so. They then let me return to my original sales position after my leave.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was offered short term disability and received 60% of my pay while on leave for 6 weeks. I took 8 weeks of leave so had 2 weeks unpaid. The leave process was easy and uncomplicated.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nestlé Health Science Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Women are treated fairly & have input into policy & flexibility we work in a very open culture; we have a strong international influence here

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

EverFi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Amazing opportunities here at everfi and room for growth !

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

HackerRank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

All that matters is taking a seat at the table. If you do not take a seat, they won't invite you. It's up to you.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Illinois at Chicago Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

Incredible benefits. Insurance coverage is the best. The sick and vacation leave are a huge benefit to working here- 25 days of vacation, 13 days of sick leave plus holidays.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was able to use accumulated sick time to cover maternity leave. They have 2 weeks covered, and you use sick and vacation time to cover remainder.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dress for Success Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

For an organization that supports female "empowerment" I've never seen more back-biting, in-fighting and unprofessional behavior. Whiners win and workers struggle. Hiring is based on the candidate pool, not the requirements of the job, and salaries are based on last year's budget, not the skill set of applicants. I've seen brand-new, no-experience clerical workers hired at the rate of a long-time retiree, thus surpassing a 3+ year staffer, with a college graduate germane to programming goals. Morale was lousy, communication was non-existent and opportunities for advancement were all in finding a new and different job.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Data Communique Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

Very good policies for women

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Liberty Power Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have worked with this company for the past 5 years. I became pregnant last year and noticed that we do not get paid maternity leave, which is very discouraging.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously