Pall Corporation

www.pall.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Pall Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

DAT Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

At our parent company located in another state they apparently do moral building exercises but at our location there is no such thing. We used to get a annual picnic during the work day and then a Thanksgiving lunch and a Xmas party. No longer, now we're lucky if we get to have just a Xmas lunch and they may let us off 30 min early on that day.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have worked here since 2003 and in the beginning there was a reasonable amount of flexibility but in the past year all of that is gone. They used to say that they were flexible because they new the pay here wasn't all that great but they recently started enforcing the corporate attendance policy and that now any calling in sick and showing up with a Dr's note is considered unexcused and if you are late by more than 2 hours it's an unexcused day no matter the excuse. Our PTO used to stand for "paid time off" and now it's "planned time off" meaning without scheduling it 2 weeks out any time missed no matter can be unexcused and if you have 3 in a 12 month period you can be terminated.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Allergan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Be yourself, Don't hold back or accommodate because you are a woman

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Halliburton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

Do not envisage family live if you are a woman

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

New Era Cap Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

ALWAYS advocate for yourself; don't rely on leadership or HR for support in a culture of self-preservation.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

California Dental Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

There are lots of women at this company, which helps. It's a very professional and respectful culture. However, there are very few women in the highest levels of leadership. And the company is rather conservative when it comes to flexibility and alternative work arrangements.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Soho House Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

Hard working culture for women and young people trying to get somewhere in their careers

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Emergent Biosolutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Growth at this company greatly depends on the department. you are in

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LoyaltyOne Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Get involved in LoyaltyOne's mentoring program as part of the Women's Leadership Initiative.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Valpak Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

not referable

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

William Wrigley Jr. Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

A lot of amazing women here, but once you get past a certain level there are only a small handful. I do believe they are doing their best to change that. The Women's Networking possibilities here are amazing, LPGA training, NEW, unofficial events. At this point I think it's up to the women to keep pushing for what they deserve.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously