be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Palladian Partners, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Infogroup Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

Sexual harassment and discrimination are the norm here. Do not expect to be treated fairly. Also, they "promote" without giving extra pay. And no one gets raises, unless they get another job offer.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CrossCountry Mortgage, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Good place to work. Good people. Good atmosphere. I would recommend.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Blue Man Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Beginning as a company developed by 3 men, this company has come a long way and values creativity and ingenuity, regardless of if that comes from men or women. I felt heard and valuable in my role.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Emergent Order Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

The CEO and CD of the company made several sexist comments during my time at this position ranging from mocking sexual assault to claiming that women make ineffectual leaders due to their emotions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible work hours however if you expect fair compensation or any sort of health benefits I would look elsewhere. Time off was generally liberal but really good if you are either the wife or brother in law to the CEO aka nepotism runs quite rampant.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Virginia Commonwealth University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

VCU is an excellent institution of higher learning, The Senior Level positions is where we need work, more women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TED Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

Not many new moms, therefore only a few woman navigating the course and trying to set the tone for others.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Boston Globe Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2016

Avoid...crappy healthcare benefits with high deductible and high out-of-pocket costs and ridiculous rules for prescriptions.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Flanagan Contracting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

I am a woman and it has been great; I am an owner, so I am sure that impacts my opinion.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Expeditors International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

This is for CHQ-IS of Expeditors International, in Seattle, Wa and does not include work environment at Expeditors branches or the CHQ business side. The IS department is getting more even, gender-wise, over time. There are many women in a variety of positions in IS, including QA, developers, supervisors, project managers, managers, and higher. Several of the product executives are women as well. The work environment is fairly low stress (depending on deadlines), supportive, collaborative, and decidedly non-'brogrammer'. I have not experienced any gender-based discrimination thus far in my three years here. I have noticed several women go through pregnancies, go on leave, then come back and continue working, though I haven't talked with them about it. I do know of a few cases of women deciding to quit to stay home with children, but do not think that was company-related, more their choice. The vacation policy is not as progressive as many tech companies. You get 2 weeks (no rollover) starting, go to 3 weeks at 3 years, 4 weeks at 10. There is no flex-time option as yet, though employee demand has management considering it and they have promised a decision by the end of 2015. The maternity leave policy is a little tricky to understand, but is a little more generous than other states because Washington is covered under both the state's Family Leave Act (12 weeks) and a required pregnancy disability leave (6 weeks). That gives you at least 18 weeks for maternity leave because the FLA doesn't kick in until after pregnancy disability leave ends, and depending on your recovery period, you might get more disability leave. As for getting paid during leave, you must use any accrued paid time off to do so. That means vacation and any sick days you have. Once those are gone, if you've added short term disability to your insurance benefits, you can use that to get a percentage of your usual salary. (more info here: http://lni.wa.gov/WorkplaceRights/files/FamilyLeaveFAQs.pdf) As for other parent leave, Washington State's FLA also covers partners, so they can take 12 weeks unpaid leave as well. The only hitch is if both you and your partner work for the same company and you child is healthy, then you have to share those 12 weeks, you don't get a combined 24.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Nerdwallet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

2 out of 6 of the executives (VP and above) are female. The management team is maybe about 40% female (Director level and above) is female. In general i think there's equal opportunity, and I don't think there's a bias towards pronoting men over women, but not sure I've been here long enough to tell for sure.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously