be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at PaperThin to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Badger Maps Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Great place to work, a lot of amazing opportunities. no gender bias.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GroundTruth Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

City of Virginia Beach Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Great work/life balance, work environment, benefits, and opportunity for career growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ZACH Theatre Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Love this place, Love our purpose in the community, Love a majority of my colleagues. But the male head of production and the younger shop guys in his direct report make for a toxic environment. There is zero accountability for the men in terms of workplace behavior or professional attitude, however women in management positions are repeatedly told to be nicer in order to keep their jobs. Female driven departments have inherently lower starting salaries and salary caps then departments with more men in them, making the opportunity for growth stifling. The proper channels for reporting uncomfortable situations are not necessarily helpful - employees reporting misconduct by their direct manager have been told by higher ups to confront that manager directly with concerns in a one on one setting, a deeply uncomfortable alternative to healthy conflict resolution and one that ultimately leads to a he said-she said situation. I love Zach and really do want to see improvements. Baby steps are being taken, but it’s at an excruciatingly slow pace that ultimately doesn’t appear to be addressing the root of the problem. We need more.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Most of the inflexibility is relegated to Production departments. Admin is rarely stuck with the difficulties of taking time off and the inability to telecommute/adjust hours/etc. WHile I understand that a large part of the inflexibility comes from the nature of needing our presence backstage at specific show times, having a sub on standby or a plan in place for unexpected absences would be huge. As it is now, we can’t even get sick as there’s no one to cover us.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave is currently not offered as a stand alone benefit. It is looped into your accumulated sick hours. While I appreciate that there is at least some option available, I find it troubling that I’m forced to refrain from taking sick time currently in case I decide to get pregnant in the future and need it.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

McCormick Theological Seminary Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

The women can be more difficult and inflexible to work for than the men in many cases. Careful not to prejudge the situation.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They are very flexible as long as it doesn't take too much time or begin to interfere with duties... of course, that is to be expected.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    This is difficult to determine. I would like to improve my compensation along with another position of duties to justify an increase. this is not possible right now, so it's a kind of Win/lose situation as far as promotions, movement or compensation.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hirshorn Zuckerman Design Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Ask for better benefits and find others who are like you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

A&E Television Networks, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Working at A+E Networks can be empowering in the fact that you see many women in high places, however, it takes years to move up and recieve the compensation that you deserve.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Wellspan Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

Don't do it This organization is not honest they lure you in and then change the jobs to suit there needs or budget.Management depending where you work are not qualified even by their own posting but get hired any way They play favorites For a healthcare system their first concern is about money not patients No voice in anything

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Hold everyone accountable and treat everyone fairly

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The United States Air Force Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Great place to start a career and retire after 20 years. Excellent benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Superdrug Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Retail sucks.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously