be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Penumbra to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Bausch & Lomb Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2018

If you value flexibility, think twice. Pay is good and the work is interesting, although you are expected to be available 24/7.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    In Operations, management can be very inflexible, even for support functions. Leaders often brag about taking vacation time in order to have their annual physical or go to a dentist appointment. The culture is that you must be at your desk before 8:00 a.m. and only slackers leave before 5:00 p.m. You should feel pride if you lose your vacation time because you were too busy throughout the year to take it. Even though leaders work from home after business hours, working from home is talked about negatively and those who work from home during business hours or allow their direct reports to work from home on occasion, are seen as slackers. FMLA or other leave time is also generally discouraged, so many leaders are reluctant to take time for elective procedures, even after years of working with the company.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    I was invited to work during my FMLA leave of absence after my child was born. I was told I would be paid for the time I work and the time would not be counted as leave time, so it was all legitimate, but you never get that time back. I had short-term disability, which paid for 8 weeks of maternity leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tesco PLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Flexible working. I know lots of women with young kids work part-time and very happy with the work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Thomson Reuters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

81%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

87%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Thomson Reuters has placed a priority on advancing women in leadership, as we currently lag in this respect. We have a goal to have 40% of management positions held by women by 2020. I feel the company is making an effort to develop the pipeline of talented women leaders so that we will be able to meet the 2020 goal.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Montessori Children's House Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

You are eligible for dicounted tuition for your child when you are a teacher there.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Investors Preferred Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2018

All of the employees are women, hired by a man. He respects women, but he often doesn't take the advice/suggestions of the women employees, rather he follows the advice of male consultants. It's very frustrating as we see the ship potentially sinking.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    All employees work remotely

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Take my product advice and suggestions to be more competitive, thus increasing sales and revenue

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cybage Software Pvt. Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Good place to work for women from all cities in India

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Cramer Productions Company, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

It is a family run business with the majority of owners being men. However, I do not feel that has impacted my growth potential or job opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ferrero Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Nice place to work, supportive management, women in management positions

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

First Federal Bank of Florida Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Nothing much to tell. Typical experience in the banking industry in that most leadership positions are held by men.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pernod Ricard Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

The company proudly states values as trust and visionary spirit, which in the time I have been working here I would have no reason to dispute. However coming back after maternity leave I was disappointed with the lack of forward thinking in terms of working arrangements. The company was not open to discussing flexible working hours or adhoc working from home to help manage the new work life balance. I think a company of this size and global reach should at least be open to the conversation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 40 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously