PitchBlue

pitchb.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at PitchBlue to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Ventrcek Advertising Design, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

a bit disorganized, needs help with organization and structure. from phone lists, jobs and job support materials

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Needs a little more structure

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    create time daily or weekly for educational advances

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Washington State University Extension Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

An excellent employer. Within Extension, you're "out in the field" and you'll encounter bias and prejudice among those you serve the general public -- it is invaluable to have a County Director who advocates for all employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Take a closer look at parity between historically female-staffed departments (e.g., Youth and Family Program Unit of Extension) and those that have more male staff (e.g., Ag. and Natural Resources)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Halt, Buzas & Powell, Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Very flexible work schedule as long as you are responsible and accountable for your workload. No paid matetnity leave, but can take ample unpaid leave as necessary without fear of losing job.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Starr Companies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

April 2016

Your promotion/success will depend heavily on who your supervisor is and senior leadership may still squash your promotion.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Education Service Center, Region 20 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

ESC-20 is a great place to work!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Medtronic, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

44%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

44%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

This company will work you very hard, but they will reward you for your work. Policies tend to be supportive for women and minorities but it all depends on your manager. If you work for a good manager, and work hard, you will have advancement opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Less bureaucracy; we are going through a large integration right now and that makes it tricky sometimes.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harvard Management company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

Unsurprisingly there are more men than women in investing roles. But genders are generally treated equally. As far as I observed women were respected and given the same opportunities as men. There are reasons why I would caution people about working there, but none have to do with gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Moody's Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

Women are slowly moving to senior positions but it is still a male dominated management. most men don't have working wives which makes it hard for them to fully understand the strength and power of juggling that the female colleagues have.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Express Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

76%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

I worked there for 18 years. When my husband passed away (he was a Mr Mom) the company asked me to come back to work after only 3 days. I hadn't even buried my husband yet. I asked to be part time for a short period of time to help my children transition. I was told I had to come back full time or not at all. I chose my family over the company because they proved they didn't care about a happy work life balance like they always tried to promote.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Connecticut Judicial Branch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

I came there from another clerks office in Connecticut. I thought that it would be pretty much the same across the board but it was pure hell I took the job based on a position that I found out later was never available. The only reason I took the job was because of the experience I was going to be getting. I was hired on a lie and then when I started to question the whole situation then I was public enemy number one. My supervisors yelled at me called me incompetent . Got mad at me for not know things that I was never told. I found out later that this was something that they did and that there had ben other people before me who had gone through the same thing and experienced the same thing. A few people quit there jobs because they just couldn't take it anymore. Mary Na Catherine were to two supervisors from hell. The worst part is everyone knows how bad it is yet no one knows what to do......don't work there under any circumstances......Clerks office new haven Connecticut GA23.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously