Pittsburgh Civic Light Opera

www.pittsburghclo.org

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Pittsburgh Civic Light Opera to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Daycare onsite was a huge help for the moms in my building and it wasn't uncommon to see faculty and staff show up with their children every now and again.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Varies upon your direct report.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    My circumstance was not applicable. There was some state changes that were being made at the time that I was most impacted by.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

My bosses there were misogynistic and the women who work there have to do 5 times better than the male workers to receive any commendation or compensation comparatively.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    At first they are flexible but then they give you a hard time about working unusual hours.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / 3 unpaid

    Work was saved for me while I was out and I was frequently called and asked questions while I was out because the managers and medical director did not know how to perform my job.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

KeyBank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Midwestern firm, sexism still exists but it's more subtle gender dynamic sexism rather than the sexual harassment at some of the larger companies. Have had a good experience here

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rebecca Minkoff Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

great support system and great communication among departments and other employees

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Advantec AS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

A great opportunity to express myself. I can devote time to me familiy, but working hours are not very flexible

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Start to work at this employer when was maternity.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Inter-American Development Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

Beware of the Interamerican Investment Corporation since the separation of private sector from the Interamerican Development Corporation. Lack of inclusive management policy and all the wrong messages to women professionals. A few women at executive level and a wasteland after that.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They don't allow to apply work life balance policies in the P& L areas

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave is as good as it gets in US

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Mercury Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Although there is a rotating door of (male) CEOs and CFOs, the core leadership that actually drives results for the company is all women. The women at the top are competent and smart and it's a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

J.B. Hunt Transport inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It's deceptive if you only look at top management as an indicator of jbh being women friendly. One of the most powerful executives is a woman. However, in the lower ranks, there is little room to move around unless you are willing to take demotions and the pay is ridiculously low. I've been in 3 positions in 5 yrs and still make so little my son gets free lunch at school.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

QBE Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

The work environment is flexible and allows women the flexibility to work and still spend time with their family. However, women in leadership roles are virtually nonexistent and there is a very strong boys club culture that is hard to penetrate, particularly if you can't be available for happy hours and golf outings.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

BBDO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I worked there for five years. It's definitely a sink or swim style culture. You really need to be looking out for yourself there and keeping your ear to the ground for what ways you can create new opportunities for yourself. At the same time, if you're not ambitious and you're on a slower account you can sort of drift along.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously