Points of Light

www.pointsoflight.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Points of Light to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Reading Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

It can be very stressful. Find your "people" - the ones who can help you navigate early on.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    On my "local" level in my department, I am very flexible. On the nursing floors it is not. They must meet ratios - legally. This is understandable.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ob Hospitalist Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Take advantage of opportunities, but also watch your back. Not very progressive.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Signzy Technology Private Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Assert yourself in situations you think are going out of your hands

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Jill Acquisition LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

The company is made up of 98% women, which is sometimes a challenging environment. During my interview, the CEO advised me of this statistic & asked me if that would be alright with me. It can be very "clique-y". Also, believe in your abilities & your opinions - do not be bullied by someone in a higher position...even if it is your supervisor.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    All decisions in Design department are made by the VP, who spends her entire days in meetings, thus delaying timeline due dates and causing unnecessary scrambling at the last minute. Trust your team & allow them to make decisions so timelines are adhered to and time is allowed for necessary corrections so product is great - not just good.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve cross-functional communication, respect the time & workload of your colleagues, do not demean colleagues in group meetings, cultivate the talent you have - learn about the people that work for you & what their day-to-day job actually entails.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

SOCAR TURKEY ENERJİ A.Ş. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

WOMEN ARE SEEN AS WOMEN. There are very few c-level woman. They are not treated bad but they are treated second class. It is a male dominated company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    have more corporate hr policies, would like to see my career plan, no fixed promotional policy, who comes from another company is always more precious.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Comdata Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

Be prepared for a good ole boy environment; titles don't matter-unless you're a guy and then you can have a title.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    It's not nearly enough; I was able to take/afford 7 weeks with my son and 13 with my daughter. The 13 weeks allowed for much more bonding time and it's evident with my relationships with my kids.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Marathon Petroleum Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Not many women in leadership positions. Could be because leadership is mostly engineers and not many were graduating 25 years ago. Attrition rate for female employees is high, there is no maternity leave and it is difficult to get promoted if you go to part-time. Males in leadership typically do not have employed spouses.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Any paid Maternity leave is vacation and sick time. You can use FMLA but it is unpaid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bluewolf Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Trust your instincts and get everything in writing upon starting

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Put together reasonable expectations in writing for employees, e.g. 30/60/90 day plans

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Solstice Mobile Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've seen a lot of subtle differences about how men and women are treated and the kind of feedback and support they receive. There's also been some undesirable treatment of pregnant employees, mostly a lack of support through the hard times.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Safeway Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

This only applies to the Corporate office in Pleasanton. Granted I was only here for a very short period of time, from what I saw this is pretty much an old boy's club atmosphere. First off there was a dresscode! Slacks & dress shirt with ties for men. Women tend to go with skirts, pantsuits or dresses. Nothing sleeveless. Tanks & flip flips are not definitely not allowed. Not a lot of women in the C suite. Since the merger with Albertsons I hear it's gotten worst.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously