Polyconcept North America

http://www.polyconcept.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Polyconcept North America to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Williams Lea Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

They allow the full 12 weeks, but only paid a portion based on your role. Associate level gets no paid time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Jonathan Adler Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

maternity leave does not seem very generous or ideal. While three months off is extended, it's not paid unfortunately. My husband's paternity leave is 4 months paid for comparison.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WJ Weiser & Associates, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Micromanagement is unbelieveably high - to the point of the CEO walking through the office to make sure that everyone is at thier desk with thier computer on by 8:30 sharp, and still at thier desk with the computer on at 5:30 sharp. If there is a natural disaster, and you are unable to get into the office - there goes one of your vacation days! And you only get 10 days off (sick and vacation combined) so losing one due to circumstances way beyond your control is huge. And, working from home is counted as a day off - because apparently adults cannot be trusted to work from home.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Jasper Animal Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

It is important to be very detail orientated and well versed in your job tasks.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

GenRealty Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

The work environment can be quite hostile and enforces archaic viewpoints of gender roles in the workplace: women are best used for administrative tasks while the men make decisions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Weber Shandwick Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Weber is a diverse workplace and prides itself on being so. I found it disheartening that there are many more visible men in senior positions than women, but I also think the company culture is such that this will change over time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Robert Walters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

great!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rochester Institute of Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked there for 2 years. My fellow professors were for the most part supportive. The head of the department however would not stop making inappropriate comments about my body and my sex life. He is a man in his 60s with daughters my age. I was extremely uncomfortable and embarrassed to bring it up with someone else. In addition to that, in this school the students are mostly male. I had to deal with some incidents because some of them were sexist. It only happened in one of the 10 courses I taught while I was there though. So overall it's an ok workplace but do expect sexism from the students from time to time. I wish something could be done about old guys that still think it's ok to harass junior female colleagues but unfortunately I think no amount of education or workshops on inappropriate behavior can change those guys. I did find many opportunities to network though. They do have programs for networking for junior faculty and some are tailored for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It was not horrible but there were some issues.

Burrow Global, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Run, this industry and it's corporate culture was stressful, damaging in the long run, and left me depressed for over 3 years. If you worked in the HR department or accounting (which were female dominated) then you would have an easier go of things; however if you worked in IT, the electrical department, construction, automation, etc then it was a struggle.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Swiss Re Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

It's hard to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously