Potratz Partners Advertising

http://www.ppadv.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Potratz Partners Advertising to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

RevTrax Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Yes, because it's a great company. But we are definitely lacking a woman's presence in our management team and I think they need a woman's opinion on some things.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mississippi Department of Revenue Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Dependent on family commitments and ideals for time off and compensation.

Jones Lang LaSalle Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

47%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Go in with your eyes wide open and realize that men will always get paid more, get more promotions, get more of everything. It is very much an old boys club. I have had upper level management promise me raises which never come through, and 2 promotions which never came through.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Employer is extremely unflexible and unrealistic. I get weary hearing them tell all of how great they are when the overall treatment is extremely poor and workload highly unrealistic.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Earthbound Trading Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

90% of the employees at my store were women, and they were extremely friendly. They were understanding with my class schedule and lack of experience. It was the most liberal group of people I had every met in a mid-sized city.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TestPlant Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

My employer is incredibly empowering! I feel lucky to work here.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Centro Polifunzionale Don Calabria Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2016

No respect for your expertise; No trust between people; Full of backstabbers. Men and women are payed equally and treated equally badly. It doesn't matter if you are good at your job, it only matters to them that you obey the boss even at the expense of the clients. The boss shouts at everyone he wants, anytime he wants. It is a dictatorship. Higher level managers never respond when you say hello. If you say hello first, they think you are a lower level employee and they don't respond to you. It's a freakhouse.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Loblolly, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

If you are starting out in the hospitality industry, this club is a great place to work. However, there are very few opportunities for advancement before you hit the glass ceiling.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It depends on where you are at within your career.

M&T Bank Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The company just introduced a new Parental Leave policy that offers 12 full weeks of leave to employees who have been with the company at least a year. The policy can be used interchangeably between mother and father but one has to be designated as the primary caregiver. They also recently started installing permanent Nursing Mothers rooms at corporate locations across the footprint. Still a lot of issues to work out here (scheduling, volume, etc) but both items were rolled out less than 2 months ago so I expect to see some improvements down the road. We just finished up performance reviews and I saw no sign of promotions being distributed unfairly or with bias towards a particular gender. However, this is the banking industry and it would be ignorant to say that this is a fair playground. There is definitely a "old boys club" feel in the air. All in all, a great company to work for that is always looking for ways to make employees happy. Like any large company, it takes a second to get things rolling.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cherry Hill Township Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Many working in management roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Virginia Museum of Transportation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Time off is never a problem, and the employees support one another since we are a predominantly female work force. The difficulty that women face here is that the powers that be are male and often treat the women who work here like they are secretaries or inferior even though these women are the experts in their field (we are small and there is only one person per department). Women are overruled or their ideas are frequently shot down if the man in charge and/or the male-dominated board doesn't come up with that idea first.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Most employees are women but the board and bosses are men.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously