be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Powell Tate to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Peak Security Guards Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

If you want low pay, no vacation (1 week after 1 full yr of service, 2 weeks after 2 full yrs of service, and 3 weeks after 6 full years of service), lack of communication, disorganization, then come work here. Yes, I am looking for other opportunities :-)

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's a regional company of about 300 employees in a competitive, not very respected industry. Takes years to earn 3 weeks vacation (6).

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

The warehouse is a joke, flies,bees,land on the open doughnuts. The carts are dirty and ya wear gloves, but, they touch the doughnut, being sent out to us the consumer to eat. It's disgusting. I didn't even give notice. Was told to that I wasn't working hard enough !!! That was from a woman manager. Ashland, Virginia location. This was last year. Plus all the waste, from the Virginia Beach location, sending to much. Most goes in the trash. I took as many as possible, gave them away and to a homeless woman, for food.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

eInformatics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

They are pretty understanding about the demands of family and try their best to accomodate

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Many employees are able to work from home when a child is sick, and there is flexibility in scheduling to some extent for the employees who must work in the office.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I worked for Battelle Memorial Institute when I took maternity leave and want to note that I had 8 weeks of full salary, it was wonderful.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Demand Media, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

StudioD is a great way to earn some extra cash but without benefits and steady work available it can only supplement income.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Writing for Demand Media (now StudioD) was a feast-or-famine experience. Available writing titles would show up in large batches, and then there would be no new titles available for weeks, months, or now even years!

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Curley Chiropractic Clinic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

This Doctor is more concerned about her treatment plans than the real life of her patients.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Roth Staffing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

As soon as I told HR I had developed a disability, I was outcasted and pushed out the door. I would suggest not telling them.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was responsible for my portion of insurance during my unpaid leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Finca International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

There is not a lot of (almost zero) training, coaching, mentoring or career path counseling. Women are often treated as administrators and may find it challenging to be given a voice or given recognition for their contributions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fuzz Productions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked with Fuzz for 1 1/2 years, and it's clear that Fuzz values talent over gender, which is refreshing. We are a tech company, and many of our employees are under the age of 30, so there's a very open-mind to social issues. More importantly, we have no vacation policy (meaning take as much as you need), flex time, and work from home privileges. Fuzz very much believes in the concept of treating employees as humans with life outside of work. About 60% of Senior Leadership and Directors are male, and the other 40% female. Because we are such a young company in terms of average employee age, no one has actually needed to take maternity leave. One colleague's wife gave birth, and he took off an afternoon, but I believe firmly that Fuzz would have given him time if he'd requested it off - especially if we could have planned around it.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Accountemps Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Hard to network and share information with other employees. They prefer to keep you in the dark about what others are receiving. Expect hardball starting salary negotiations and when you "settle" with the expectation of yearly increases prepare to be disappointed - you get nothing.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

True Grounds Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

Boss is creepy

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously